We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
333
175
73
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
333
175
73
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskriver roadroom was cleanwafflesfree breakfastmyrtle beachnext morningthe general managereasy accessstaff was friendlynickbushscmotelinterstatepetinns
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 638 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2012

The quality of the service at this Comfort Inn is second to none, the rooms are kept clean, and the staff is always more than happy to make every stay as comfortable as possible. I use this hotel on my frequent work-related trips to Columbia and will continue to do so in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Seth S
Charleston, South Carolina
Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. I would personally like to thank you for your continued loyalty. It is serving guests such as you make our jobs worthwhile. You will always have a home away from home when staying with us. Exceeding all of our guest's expectations is what we set out to do every day. I will be passing your additional comments on to Donna who will be very pleased to hear your positive feedback.
Please convey our sincere Thanks to the soldiers for there service to our country.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Faysal, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We did a "spur of the moment" trip from TN to FL and stopped here for the night, no reservations. Nancy, the night desk clerk, was very nice, helped us out with a situation, and found us a very clean room that accepted dogs. Even with a comfortable king bed, there was room to walk easily and was fully stocked with amenities. If I had been to that area on an extended stay this room would well accommodate my needs. The breakfast bar was stocked well, but the sausage gravy did not taste very good. I'm southern. I know what sausage gravy should taste like and that wasn't it. But there were plenty of other items to choose from. Easy access from the interstate and the common areas and grounds were clean.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLee2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

Dear CLee2533 Knoxville, Tennessee
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com and other prospect guests.
Our staff is here to serve you with the highest customer service and exceed all of your expectations. Nancy and John are a key part of that model at Comfort Inn. I have passed your comments to them as well as the rest of our team, they are very appreciated for your comments.
We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Faysal, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed here during a road trip from FL back home to MI. This Comfort Inn exceeded our expectations in terms of amenities and value. We received a very reasonable AAA rate. The bed we wonderful - our experience is Comfort Inns have the best beds! The room and common areas were spotless. Wi-fi and nice breakfast provided. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this place. Thanks again Comfort Inn for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_n_B_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Dear S_n_B_K
Thank you for sharing your views on Tripadvisor.com. It is an excellent testimony to our services that will spread the word about our hotel to other potential travelers. Our goal is to provide you with an experience that is a notch above the rest by delivering customer service at it’s finest. As the General Manager of my team, I am very proud to hear that we exceeded in accomplishing this with every associate you encountered. I like to invite you to enjoy our complimentary Manager's Reception on every Monday night. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you back again! Happy President's Day
Faysal, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This property was very clean and the mattresses were comfortable. The breakfast was more than just cold cereal and muffins; waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, sausage gravy and biscuits, hard boiled eggs were available and were replaced often.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pioneer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Dear pioneer9;
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I’m so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, your breakfast experience was excellent and your stay was comfortable and up to your expectations.
Thank you again for staying with us and for making the Comfort Inn Columbia your home away from home, we all look forward to see you soon.
Faysal, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Great customer service. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the whole time. Very friendly and very clean rooms. Great breakfast with plenty to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Dear Trent P;
Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. I personally like to thank you for your choosing Comfort Inn. It is serving guests like you make our jobs worthwhile. You will always have a home away from home when staying with us. Exceeding all your expectations is what we set out to do every day. I will be passing your comments on to my TEAM who will be very pleased to hear your positive feedback.
Please convey our sincere Thanks to the soldiers for the Service to our Country.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Faysal, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews