We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well kept, excellent breakfast, but not a wonderful neighborhood”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #19 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersSilver level
CT
Level Contributor
254 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Clean, well kept, excellent breakfast, but not a wonderful neighborhood”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Very nicely kept, slightly older property. Very friendly staff. Great, quiet AC/heat units.
Terrific bed comfort. Parking lot is well-lighted and clean. Not a great neighborhood to go for a stroll after dinner.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
DavetravelerCt
We know that you have all the other options. So, Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn and taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I’m so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and that your experience was comfortable and up to your expectations.
Thank you again for staying with us and for making the Comfort Inn Columbia your home away from home, we all look forward to see you soon.
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    165
    67
    28
    22
See reviews for
181
140
56
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The quality of the service at this Comfort Inn is second to none, the rooms are kept clean, and the staff is always more than happy to make every stay as comfortable as possible. I use this hotel on my frequent work-related trips to Columbia and will continue to do so in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Seth S
Charleston, South Carolina
Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. I would personally like to thank you for your continued loyalty. It is serving guests such as you make our jobs worthwhile. You will always have a home away from home when staying with us. Exceeding all of our guest's expectations is what we set out to do every day. I will be passing your additional comments on to Donna who will be very pleased to hear your positive feedback.
Please convey our sincere Thanks to the soldiers for there service to our country.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We did a "spur of the moment" trip from TN to FL and stopped here for the night, no reservations. Nancy, the night desk clerk, was very nice, helped us out with a situation, and found us a very clean room that accepted dogs. Even with a comfortable king bed, there was room to walk easily and was fully stocked with amenities. If I had been to that area on an extended stay this room would well accommodate my needs. The breakfast bar was stocked well, but the sausage gravy did not taste very good. I'm southern. I know what sausage gravy should taste like and that wasn't it. But there were plenty of other items to choose from. Easy access from the interstate and the common areas and grounds were clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLee2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear CLee2533 Knoxville, Tennessee
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com and other prospect guests.
Our staff is here to serve you with the highest customer service and exceed all of your expectations. Nancy and John are a key part of that model at Comfort Inn. I have passed your comments to them as well as the rest of our team, they are very appreciated for your comments.
We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here during a road trip from FL back home to MI. This Comfort Inn exceeded our expectations in terms of amenities and value. We received a very reasonable AAA rate. The bed we wonderful - our experience is Comfort Inns have the best beds! The room and common areas were spotless. Wi-fi and nice breakfast provided. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this place. Thanks again Comfort Inn for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_n_B_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear S_n_B_K
Thank you for sharing your views on Tripadvisor.com. It is an excellent testimony to our services that will spread the word about our hotel to other potential travelers. Our goal is to provide you with an experience that is a notch above the rest by delivering customer service at it’s finest. As the General Manager of my team, I am very proud to hear that we exceeded in accomplishing this with every associate you encountered. I like to invite you to enjoy our complimentary Manager's Reception on every Monday night. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you back again! Happy President's Day
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osseo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This property was very clean and the mattresses were comfortable. The breakfast was more than just cold cereal and muffins; waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, sausage gravy and biscuits, hard boiled eggs were available and were replaced often.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pioneer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear pioneer9;
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I’m so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, your breakfast experience was excellent and your stay was comfortable and up to your expectations.
Thank you again for staying with us and for making the Comfort Inn Columbia your home away from home, we all look forward to see you soon.
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Great customer service. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the whole time. Very friendly and very clean rooms. Great breakfast with plenty to eat.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Trent P;
Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. I personally like to thank you for your choosing Comfort Inn. It is serving guests like you make our jobs worthwhile. You will always have a home away from home when staying with us. Exceeding all your expectations is what we set out to do every day. I will be passing your comments on to my TEAM who will be very pleased to hear your positive feedback.
Please convey our sincere Thanks to the soldiers for the Service to our Country.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

After a long and tiresome day/night at the softball fields, we were just way too tired to attempt to drive home with 2 boys under the age of 8. So we decided to get a room. The rooms were clean, accomodating to our tired sould and we received awesome customer service. The guy who checked us in was really funny and seemed to like his job very much which is a rarity. My husband plays on a traveling softball team and we stay at many many hotels. This was by far one of my faves. They have another tournament coming up so they will definitely be getting a visit from us again REAL soon!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Crystal M Leesville
Thank you for sharing your posting on Tripadvisor.com. It is an excellent testimony to our services that will spread the word about our hotel to other potential travelers. Our goal is to provide you with an experience that is a notch above the rest by delivering customer service at it’s finest. As the General Manager of my team, I am very proud to hear that we exceeded in accomplishing this with every associate you encountered, it is impossible to achieve such results without there 100% participation. I like to invite you to enjoy our complimentary Manager's Reception on every Monday night. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you back again!
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.3 km away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
1.5 km away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
15.6 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#24 of 94 in Columbia
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 911 Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-7516 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
#18 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Columbia is located just off I-26 at exit 108A with easy access to I-20, I-126 and I-77. Minutes from downtown Columbia and the Columbia Metropolitan Airport. This pet-friendly hotel is brimming with many excellent amenities including a free Comfort Sunshine breakfast featuring hot Belgian waffles, free wireless Internet access, free USA Today, 24-hour coffee and tea service, airport shuttle, exercise room, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and banquet/meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Choice Hotels, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbia
Comfort Inn Columbia
Columbia Comfort Inn
Columbia Days Inn
Days Inn Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing