We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff and easily accessible to Columbia nightlife” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #20 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great Staff and easily accessible to Columbia nightlife”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We made the trip to Columbia for a concert and the Comfort Inn was one of the last hotels to have vacancies. Much to our suprise, Nick (Front Desk) was fabulous and arranged a cab to the concert and told us about Columbia's hotspots. The cab ride was a quick ride (10 minutes at most) to Colonial Life Arena and the surrounding nightlife. The hotel was right off of the highway, and the rooms were clean and spacious. While it was raining during our stay there, the pool looked great and welcoming too!

Room Tip: compare rates on on-line trip planners - we were able to upgrade to a king bed b/c the rates for dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adorfmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Adorfmeyer Charlotte, NC
Thank you for staying with Comfort Inn, Columbia and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I’m so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, your breakfast experience was excellent and your stay was comfortable and up to your expectations.
Thank you again for staying with us and for making the Comfort Inn Columbia your home away from home, we all look forward to see you soon.
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    162
    65
    27
    21
See reviews for
175
139
56
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oak Island, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

After our horrible experience at the quality inn on garner lane.... The man at the front desk made sure our stay was wonderful we checked in an he gave our dog a treat.... We came to Columbia because my wife's friend was in the hospital when we came out of our room he had a map and turn by turn directions printed off for us.... The breakfast was wonderful.... The beds were amazing the room was clean and neat towels bright white and plentiful.... Stay here I know we will again

Room Tip: They are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zx12nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Zx12nick Oak Island, NC
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I’m so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, your breakfast experience was excellent and your stay was comfortable and up to your expectations.
Thank you again for staying with us and for making the Comfort Inn Columbia your home away from home, we all look forward to see you soon.
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We booked this hotel because it was just off I 26 and close to restaurants And it was affortable. Even though it's a bit dated, the front desk staff, the clean comfortable room and a good breakfast made this a Grrreat Stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wuleebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Wuleebear Oak Island, North Carolina
Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. You are correct Comfort inn is just minutes from USC, Downtown, Airport, Lake Murray and Fort Jackson, Also I personally like to thank you for your choosing Comfort Inn. It is serving guests like you make our jobs worthwhile. You will always have a home away from home when staying with us. Exceeding all your expectations is what we set out to do every day. I will be passing your comments on to my TEAM who will be very pleased to hear your positive feedback.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We use Comfort Inn usually when we travel. The one in Columbia SC was terrific. Nick & Vijay were gentlemen, helpful & caring. Breakfast was outstanding! We ventured out in the city & found it quite friendly. Highly recommend Nicks Pizza Restarant also. GREAT SLEEP! Will be back & highly recommend.

Room Tip: LOved our room 325
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Leslie F Trenton, New Jersey
Thank you for sharing your posting on Tripadvisor.com. It is an excellent testimony of our services that will spread the word about our hotel to other potential travelers. Our staff's goal is to provide you with an experience that is a notch above the rest by delivering customer service at it’s finest. As the General Manager of my team, I am very proud to hear that we exceeded in accomplishing this with every associate you encountered. I like to invite you to enjoy our complimentary Manager's Reception on every Monday night and meet Donna. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you back again!
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mocksville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I had to be in town to take an exam. It was hosted at the Marriott downtown. But I could not afford $179.00 at the Mariott. This Comfort Inn was much cheaper. Located convenient to Interstate highway. Wal Mart close by. Rayfel and his staff were extremely nice and friendly. Highly recommend you stay with them while in Columbia.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seldomtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Deaar, Seldomtraveling
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I’m so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, your breakfast experience was excellent and your stay was comfortable and up to your expectations.
Comfort Inn, Columbia is minutes from Airport, Downtown, USC & Fort Jackson
Thank you again for staying with us and for making the Comfort Inn Columbia your home away from home, we all look forward to see you soon.
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
254 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Very nicely kept, slightly older property. Very friendly staff. Great, quiet AC/heat units.
Terrific bed comfort. Parking lot is well-lighted and clean. Not a great neighborhood to go for a stroll after dinner.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
DavetravelerCt
We know that you have all the other options. So, Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn and taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I’m so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and that your experience was comfortable and up to your expectations.
Thank you again for staying with us and for making the Comfort Inn Columbia your home away from home, we all look forward to see you soon.
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

The quality of the service at this Comfort Inn is second to none, the rooms are kept clean, and the staff is always more than happy to make every stay as comfortable as possible. I use this hotel on my frequent work-related trips to Columbia and will continue to do so in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Seth S
Charleston, South Carolina
Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. I would personally like to thank you for your continued loyalty. It is serving guests such as you make our jobs worthwhile. You will always have a home away from home when staying with us. Exceeding all of our guest's expectations is what we set out to do every day. I will be passing your additional comments on to Donna who will be very pleased to hear your positive feedback.
Please convey our sincere Thanks to the soldiers for there service to our country.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
15.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
16.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
6.8 km away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#29 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 911 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
#18 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Columbia is located just off I-26 at exit 108A with easy access to I-20, I-126 and I-77. Minutes from downtown Columbia and the Columbia Metropolitan Airport. This pet-friendly hotel is brimming with many excellent amenities including a free Comfort Sunshine breakfast featuring hot Belgian waffles, free wireless Internet access, free USA Today, 24-hour coffee and tea service, airport shuttle, exercise room, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and banquet/meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Reservation Counter so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbia
Comfort Inn Columbia
Columbia Comfort Inn
Columbia Days Inn
Days Inn Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing