We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent place to stay for Ft Jackson graduations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Ranked #41 of 95 Hotels in Columbia
Central California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay for Ft Jackson graduations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed here mid October for a graduation at Ft Jackson. We stayed on the top floor at the end of the hallway and it was very, very quiet. Several of the other SIT families stayed at cheaper accommodations on Garners Ferry Road but boy did they complain about the thin walls and the noise. Before I chose this hotel I read the prior Trip Advisor posts and noise just didn't seem to be an issue here - and that was important to us because we are from the West Coast and we knew the time difference was going to be a big issue for us and our sleep. It was worth it to stay here for a few more dollars and get some great nights of sleep for those early mornings at Ft Jackson!

The bed was comfy, the pool was excellent, the breakfast was okay, but you needed to get up early especially for Family Day and Grad day as the dining room got very busy. Housekeeping was efficient and thorough and kept our in room coffee well stocked. The front desk staff was especially helpful as they deal with a lot of SIT families. A few times we asked the front desk about store locations and without their help, we would've never found the all important boot store that all the SITs seemed to go to the minute graduation was over!

We really enjoyed this hotel and the staff and the very convenient location to Ft Jackson. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TaylorRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    112
    68
    42
    35
See reviews for
192
62
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Easy 10 minutes from Fort Jackson. Price was unbelievable, service very good, and great free breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KBR_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Everything about our 2-night stay here was great. The freshly baked cookies in the evening was wonderful, as well as breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 72Sharon1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed here on our way home from the mountains. It was clean and comfortable and the food was pretty decent in the terms of free breakfast. We were able to relax for the next leg of the trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Everything about this hotel was nice, clean, with comfortable beds, and pleasant, polite staff. Only negative is the lack of sound insulation between rooms and floor levels. Also, our room (316) shared a wall with the back of the elevator, and the motor noise from this was quite loud. We were tired enough, especially after enjoying the pool and hot tub, that we were able to sleep despite this. I'd stay here again, but I would ask for a different room next time.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near elevator (116, 216, 316)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank savvyseniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

A new hotel right off the Interestate 26 and in perfect condition, staff friendly, good breakfast and the rooms were amazing....a great place to stop after a long day of traveling....

Room Tip: I used the brochure rate that I picked up at the Welcome Center On I 95 Very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandit49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

I don't know if the other people that wrote reviews were at the same hotel as I was.....Our rooms were very clean, the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was also great, it was not donuts and coffee, they had eggs, bacon, etc. I did not use the pool myself, it was nothing special but did the trick for the children that were in the hotel. The front entry was very inviting, nice fireplace with beautiful wood stairs. We were on the third floor so we used the elevator and the heat index was about 115 degrees while we were there so also did not see the fireplace lit LOL There was also a fitness room. There was room service available but from a company independent from the hotel, we did not opt to use that. There are many places to eat and places to shop in that area so you don't have to venture very far if you don't want to. There was a refrigerator and microwave and coffee pot in each room. Overall we felt the hotel was perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roxannefentress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
#46 of 95 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
16.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Address: 220 East Exchange Boulevard, Columbia, SC 29209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 95 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Country Inn And Suites Columbia
Country Inn Columbia
Columbia Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing