We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL CHOICE - Off I-77 & 378”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
Ranked #54 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL CHOICE - Off I-77 & 378”
Reviewed 20 January 2010

A little hard to get too but once you are there, Look Out!! Excellent choice for a Good Night's Stay. This property is now a Best Western and that is why I chose to stay here and I am glad that I did! Staff - Top Notch!!! Met the General Manager - Super Friendly, The Night Desk Girl was oh so sweet and helped us alot. I WILL RETURN SOON and YOU SHOULD TOO! Nothing to complain about here, the rooms were very roomy and clean. Breakfast was good and what I expected.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwaynecribb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    119
    129
    65
    94
See reviews for
275
99
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
TARPON SPRINGS
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

My wife and I along with our small dog Jessie stayed here twice on our travels north and south between New England and Florida. Both times the staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms comfortable. It looks like the hotel has recently been renovated which made it look nice. On our second visit we made use of the pool which was nice as well. It is located very near Congree National Park which we visited and enjoyed.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greg_mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate ny
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2009

I stayed at this hotel last month, and was very happy with the fact that all of the staff made me feel like they were long lost friends. While traveling, I have found that hotel staff can be very cold and uncaring, however, the staff at this hotel goes so far out of their way to make you feel at home, it was a nice change. The rooms have been newly redone, and the general manager even comes out and greets her guests. I bring my cat with me wherever I go, and she was even treated like a queen. If you have to visit the Columbia SC area, STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank country_grl_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2009

I am in the South Carolina National Guard and stay here every month for 1 or 2 nights. The hotel has completed a renovation and is quite nice. The rooms are clean and have very nice linens and new furniture. The service from the staff has been excellent.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCGuard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2009

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has just had renovtions done and the rooms are awesome, new mattresses made the beds very comfortable and the flat screen tv's are great.

  • Liked — the cleanliness and service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank satisfiedcharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2008

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL....I just returned from a weekend stay at the Ft. Jackson Inn. Do not stay there. The front desk people are so nice which is the only good thing I can say about the hotel. The 2nd floor non smoking king room smelled. The bathrooms are being renovated and it smells and dust is everywhere. It is basically uninhabitable. The sheets were never changed. The free breakfast is terrible except the make it yourself waffles are fun. Bagels horrible, coffee like water. The pool is green. I could not sleep in this hotel.

  • Liked — Clarissa. front desk receptionist
  • Disliked — Dirty hotel
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOBZGRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
#50 of 94 in Columbia
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
Address: 240 E Exchange Blvd, Columbia, SC 29209-2172 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fort Jackson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Fort Jackson Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing