We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Florence(Florence)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$168
US$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Florence)
US$110
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
33
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager mikehome away from homedecent kitchenquiet at nighttraveling alonean extended staygreat place to staystayed hereroom was cleaninterstatepropertyamenitieshurricanesccomfortrefrigeratorpillows
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 38 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

I've had an extended stay at this property due to some family emergencies. Mike the on site manager is the most helpful caring manager you could hope to find. The property is VERY clean w spacious rooms. A+++++!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank jason-munnerlynSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIchael B, Manager at Affordable Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on us on Trip Advisor. We work very hard to achieve being the friendliest, cleanest and best maintained hotel in our city and comments like yours make all that work worthwhile. It was our pleasure serving you and we hope to serve you again in the future should a need arise to return to our area.
Thanks again
Michael B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Stayed here for 2 months on a work assignment and I enjoyed it. Mike is wonderful, polite and very prompt in addressing any concerns. House keepers are just as wonderful, making sure one has enough linen for the week, and work around one's schedule. The place is quiet and secure. Overall, a great place to stay!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIchael B, Manager at Affordable Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay with us. I will share your kind comments with my team as we strive to exceed our guest's expectations and make every guest experience pleasurable and memorable. Your recognition means a lot to us.

Thanks again
Michael B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

Perfect quick overnight hotel.
Customer service is great.
Comfortable, roomy, clean & easy to find
from I 95. Large studio with kitchenette, 2 TV's.. The Mexican restaurant right down the street was great.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thumper19712014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIchael B, Manager at Affordable Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Comments like yours help us educate potential travelers about Affordable Suites, and helps them feel confident with booking a hotel name they may not be familiar with. We’re very happy you enjoyed your stay and if we can serve you again, please let us know. You can find our other locations on our Affordable Suites website.

Michael B.
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Overall a great stay at the affordable suites in Florence. Great staff, Clean Rooms and quiet at night. I will be back again. Thank to the staff for a great visit. in town but away from the hustle and bustle

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIchael B, Manager at Affordable Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017


Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay with us. I will share your kind comments with my team as we strive to exceed our guest's expectations and make every guest experience pleasurable and memorable. Your recognition means a lot to us.

Michael B.
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

When we booked the reservation online, we advised the hotel we would arrive between 7-8 pm. The next day, we got a personal call from Mike, the manager, saying the office closed at 7 so he would leave our key in a box located nearby and, also, he would leave a couple bottles of water, couple snack bags of chips and candy bar.....and he did! We met Mike the next day. He said they were about to start renovating and, honestly, we thought the suites were only a few years old. They were in good shape. He said the place is actually 16 years old!! The rooms are equipped with a full-sized refrigerator, toaster, microwave, coffee pot, dishes, pots/pans and utensils. You DO have to provide everything else including, salt, pepper etc. The bed was comfortable but the pillows too hard for me. I take my own. We liked that it was backed up to the woods and very quiet. Exit 160A off I95. Happy travels.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Samsbeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIchael B, Manager at Affordable Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Comments like yours help us educate potential travelers about Affordable Suites, and helps them feel confident with booking a hotel name they may not be familiar with. We’re very happy you enjoyed your stay and if we can serve you again, please let us know. You can find our other locations on our Affordable Suites website.

Michael B.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews