We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Affordable Suites Florence
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 4 September 2017

My husband and I stayed for two nights. Great place to stay. Rooms are very neat, clean and spacious. Mike, the on site manager is a pleasure to work with. Without a doubt, will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: quiet rooms - good night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tamie6477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIchael B, Manager at Affordable Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017


Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Comments like yours help us educate potential travelers about Affordable Suites, and helps them feel confident with booking a hotel name they may not be familiar with. We’re very happy you enjoyed your stay and if we can serve you again, please let us know. You can find our other locations on our Affordable Suites website.

Michael B.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

Booked this room with the usual expectation in staying at a typical off the interstate hotel. Opened the door and saw a clean well maintained suite, with all the amenities. Mike, the manager was very accommodating and made sure our stay was enjoyable. Would highly recommend to anyone and will probably return again.

Room Tip: All rooms should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delia801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIchael B, Manager at Affordable Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on us on Trip Advisor. We work very hard to achieve being the friendliest, cleanest and best maintained hotel in our city and comments like yours make all that work worthwhile. It was our pleasure serving you and we hope to serve you again in the future should a need arise to return to our area.

Michael B.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I've had an extended stay at this property due to some family emergencies. Mike the on site manager is the most helpful caring manager you could hope to find. The property is VERY clean w spacious rooms. A+++++!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank jason-munnerlynSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIchael B, Manager at Affordable Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on us on Trip Advisor. We work very hard to achieve being the friendliest, cleanest and best maintained hotel in our city and comments like yours make all that work worthwhile. It was our pleasure serving you and we hope to serve you again in the future should a need arise to return to our area.
Thanks again
Michael B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed here for 2 months on a work assignment and I enjoyed it. Mike is wonderful, polite and very prompt in addressing any concerns. House keepers are just as wonderful, making sure one has enough linen for the week, and work around one's schedule. The place is quiet and secure. Overall, a great place to stay!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIchael B, Manager at Affordable Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay with us. I will share your kind comments with my team as we strive to exceed our guest's expectations and make every guest experience pleasurable and memorable. Your recognition means a lot to us.

Thanks again
Michael B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Perfect quick overnight hotel.
Customer service is great.
Comfortable, roomy, clean & easy to find
from I 95. Large studio with kitchenette, 2 TV's.. The Mexican restaurant right down the street was great.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thumper19712014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIchael B, Manager at Affordable Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Comments like yours help us educate potential travelers about Affordable Suites, and helps them feel confident with booking a hotel name they may not be familiar with. We’re very happy you enjoyed your stay and if we can serve you again, please let us know. You can find our other locations on our Affordable Suites website.

Michael B.
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Overall a great stay at the affordable suites in Florence. Great staff, Clean Rooms and quiet at night. I will be back again. Thank to the staff for a great visit. in town but away from the hustle and bustle

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIchael B, Manager at Affordable Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017


Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay with us. I will share your kind comments with my team as we strive to exceed our guest's expectations and make every guest experience pleasurable and memorable. Your recognition means a lot to us.

Michael B.
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

When we booked the reservation online, we advised the hotel we would arrive between 7-8 pm. The next day, we got a personal call from Mike, the manager, saying the office closed at 7 so he would leave our key in a box located nearby and, also, he would leave a couple bottles of water, couple snack bags of chips and candy bar.....and he did! We met Mike the next day. He said they were about to start renovating and, honestly, we thought the suites were only a few years old. They were in good shape. He said the place is actually 16 years old!! The rooms are equipped with a full-sized refrigerator, toaster, microwave, coffee pot, dishes, pots/pans and utensils. You DO have to provide everything else including, salt, pepper etc. The bed was comfortable but the pillows too hard for me. I take my own. We liked that it was backed up to the woods and very quiet. Exit 160A off I95. Happy travels.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Samsbeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIchael B, Manager at Affordable Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Comments like yours help us educate potential travelers about Affordable Suites, and helps them feel confident with booking a hotel name they may not be familiar with. We’re very happy you enjoyed your stay and if we can serve you again, please let us know. You can find our other locations on our Affordable Suites website.

Michael B.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
5.8 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
6.1 km away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 42 in Florence
459 reviews
5.8 km away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#16 of 42 in Florence
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 42 in Florence
462 reviews
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Florence
TownePlace Suites Florence
#11 of 42 in Florence
184 reviews
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affordable Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affordable Suites Florence

Address: 530 Woody Jones Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7416
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $98 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Affordable Suites Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Affordable Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing