We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly staff.. All you need for a "just like home" experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Florence
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I have stayed in this hotel twice on a business trip. I brought my wife with me both stays and had a one my friends stay in a separate room at one time. I have given a 5 star rating for the following reasons:

1. Rooms are spacious and have a very comfortable set up. Everything was clean at all times.
2. The staff are super friendly and very helpful
3. Parking is free and available
4. Check in/check out/booking very simple and easy
5. Small indoor pool and hot tube good for end of day relaxation
6. The hot breakfast in the morning is not lavish but serves its purpose
7. Internet is wireless and complimentary
8. Small microwave and small fridge in room

If you choose this hotel for an at home experience then you got it. Comfortable and clean. Very customer friendly

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RZHOUSTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Florence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

I travel for business and have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years, The property has always been well-maintained and has recently been renovated. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. More impressive than the up-to-date facilities is a staff that is friendly, helpful and always interested in making my stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HB W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I booked this hotel for a one night stop on our way to Florida, because it was convenient to the I95 corridor. We'd stayed in Springhill Suites in other areas before, and it's perfect for a quick layover. While we'd stayed with some of our children in the other Springhills for a longer period, this time it was just myself and my husband, and the size was perfect for just the two of us. Check-in was quick and easy, the bed and pillows were oh so comfortable, and the shower was great. We also enjoyed a quick breakfast before hitting the road again. All in all, it's the perfect place to stay for a good night's rest while on the road.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylpd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Admittedly, I’ve never stayed at a Springhill Suites. I have stayed at other mid-level “suite” hotels. Conveniently located off 95, this location is ideal for staying overnight on a long drive. I would have thought though that being a suite, I’d be getting a large room for my family. After all, that’s why I used an extra 5,000 miles instead of the Fairfield down the road. The rooms are SMALL. They would have been better served to remove the wall separating the bedroom area from the suite section. The bathroom is SMALL. Two cannot share the bathroom layout. The bathroom was also low budget. Nothing in the room spoke of being mid-to-higher-end save the coffee bar and the desk chair. Hoping that the free breakfast would make up for the room – it didn’t. Place was packed, packed, packed. It was a competition to eat. I cannot recommend this hotel but given the sparse choices between Raleigh and Savannah on 95, it might just be one of the better.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dctrentster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillFlorenceSC, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thank your for choosing the SpringHill Suites in Florence, SC as you were traveling along I-95. We rely on feed back from our guests so that we can continue to improve our hotel and the services we provide.

We understand that you thought you were receiving a larger room. We apologize if you felt mislead and for any difficulty this misunderstanding caused you or your family. Here at SpringHill Suites we offer studio suites. Each room is 25% larger than a typical hotel room. The sleeping area and sitting area are separated by a partial partition. The sitting area consists of a mini fridge, microwave, sink and prep area. This area also has a pull-out sleeper sofa. The Television is positioned in-between the partition so that the TV can be turned either towards the bedroom area or the sitting area.

We would also like to apologize that you were unable to enjoy our breakfast. SpringHill Suites is designed with family travel in mind. With spring break season in full swing we do see an increase in the number of family’s going to and from their holiday destinations. We see some very busy mornings and make every effort to prepare accordingly so that all of our Guests can receive a quality breakfast experience. If this was not the case for your family we are truly sorry. Rest assured that we will evaluate all aspects of our breakfast service to ensure that it is as efficient as possible.

We understand that different families have different needs when traveling. We invite you to contact the hotel if ever passing through our area again. We would like the opportunity to assist you in making a reservation that will truly meet your family’s needs.

SpringHill Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I was expecting a bit more - we had a great experience at a Fairfiled Inn in North Charleston and I thought this would be even nicer. Staff not as friendly and breakfast was spotty in quality and having coffee ready

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 894robertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Traveling and needed a place to stay for the night. This hotel was great. Staff very friendly, hotel was very clean, and the room was perfect. SpringHill Suites is always a great choice when I am traveling. The morning breakfast was great with great variety.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walmlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This was a quick over-night stay for an early morning engagement. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast had plenty of options. The pool/gym area looked nice, but there was no time for that. The room was clean and large. My daughter especially enjoyed the "suite" aspect. The beds are firm and the pillows extra squishy. The shower had great pressure and plenty of hot water. Location was great and I would definitely stay again if needing to do so in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathi316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#3 of 41 in Florence
458 reviews
6.4 km away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
446 reviews
0.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Florence
TownePlace Suites Florence
#10 of 41 in Florence
176 reviews
5.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Florence

Address: 2670 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7808
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $161 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing