We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great night”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really great night”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We were very happy with our stay here. The room was enormous, renovated with granite in the bathroom. The check-in and check-out was quick and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZeldieIrishTerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    117
    61
    30
    35
See reviews for
154
110
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The room was clean and nicely equipped. It is also a great stay for those who have pets.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JazzieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Let me start off by saying that this is the worst hotel visit by far!! First when I called back to add an extra night to a prior reservation Brittany, The front desk clerk answered the phone extremely rude and instead of placing me on hold she told me to hold on and put the phone down in order to finish a vulgar conversation. During check in she snatched my card spoke rudely to another elderly lady. Then they rented me a room ( room 224) and the key card reader didn't work properly locking us out of the room and all our stuff inside. We asked for a late checkout and came in the room was stripped down and our stuff was thrown all over! Someone took a bowel movement in the toilet while we were gone and didn't flush the toilet! When I called to complain they suggested that I did it!! I immediately asked for a refund! I will never stay at this hotel as long as I live. And i suggested Brittany should be taken care of with the poor customer service she issued.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deandreabonneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

This was a nice simple hotel to stay in overnight enroute to florida. Right off of I-95, easy to get to. There is a Ruby Tuesday next door. The hotel offers a small continental breakfast in the morning but if you want something more there is a Crocker Barrel 2 doors down.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canine025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

this hotel was an excellent choice to stop for the night. bed was excellent. bedding and linens clean and fresh. room and bath were clean. breakfast buffet had excellent choice of pastries, fresh fruit, cereal, etc. room rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkowalski68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
253 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Easy stop for the night. Good location right off I-95 with lots of rooms and ample parking. Rooms were newly updated with fresh linens and lots of pillows. Mattresses were in very good condition and quite comfortable. Whole facility was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was worth a stop in the morning; cereals, pastries, yogurt, fruit, french toast, bagels, coffee, juice, milk, etc. Best of all were the reasonable prices, friendly staff and PET FRIENDLY policy!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoTravelersToG... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Nice plain hotel. We were on the second floor and one of the stairwells had crooked steps. I almost "went flying" with my suitcase. The hotel told me that many complained about the stairs.
very clean. There were a lot of kids there the night we were there who made a lot of noise in the outdoor pool.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MississaugaTEACHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying at our hotel. I do apologize about the inconveniences that you have faced. If there is anything that I can do for you please don't be afraid to give me a call at 843-678-9292.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#11 of 41 in Florence
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
0.4 km away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#24 of 41 in Florence
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Property: Best Western Inn
Address: 1808 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1230 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing