We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we wanted.”
Imagine swinging on your own swing on a deserted beach watching the sunrise....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Imagine swinging on your own swing on a deserted beach watching the sunrise....
Enjoy our private beachfront decks! Take a seat and enjoy the ocean views on our beachfront deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Imagine swinging on your own swing on a deserted beach watching the sunrise....
Enjoy our private beachfront decks!
Take a seat and enjoy the ocean views on our beachfront deck.
This is the view of Someplace Else and its backyard deck from the boardwalk.
We have two outdoor dining tables on our large backyard deck.
Sit outside and enjoy the sounds of the crashing waves...
Guests are welcome to use our gas BBQ grill.
You'll love our private boardwalk & deck nestled among the sand dunes.
The screened-in porch that separates the house from the deck features two wooden rocking chairs and a bench.
Read a book and feel the cool seabreezes in our screened-in porch.
Are you ready for a vintage beach vacation in our rustic, character-filled beach bungalow?
The living room features a large cable TV, wood paneling, beachy decor and comfortable seating.
The master bedroom at Someplace Else overlooks the backyard deck and ocean.
The master bedroom also features a queen-sized bed, dressers, night stand & reading lamps.
This hallway bathroom features a walk-in shower, soft white towels & a starter set of shampoo, conditioner, lotion...
The guest bedroom has two twin-sized beds, a dresser and a nightstand with reading lamp.
This en-suite bathroom off the guest bedroom has a combined tub & shower and ample storage space.
The kitchen features a dishwasher, electric oven & stove, microwave, refrigerator, blender and coffee maker.
Make your own smoothie or icey beach drink!
There's high-top seating for 4 people at the kitchen counter.
There's also seating for 4 people at a high top dining table near the kitchen.
Access the screened-in porch via the doors in the living room area.
The beach access is located right next door to the home.
A magnificent tree separates Someplace Else from the beautifully shaded beach access walkway.
Charleston - voted #1 Travel Destination in the world - Travel & Leisure readers!
Charleston Area Tidewater Marshes at Sunrise
Take Historical Tours on Your Charleston Vacation
Relax on one of the 5 spectacular Charleston Beaches!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Folly Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angierich...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Love this location had a great time ,only thing is we wish it was cleaner and better supplied for instance not a sharp knife in the place dishes all miss matched and not enough of them dispute this issue we are coming back hopefully owners will restock kitchen and do better job at cleaning

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
I am happy you are returning, you will find a new dishwasher, new living room carpet, new window blinds in the second bedroom.
I wish you would have called me immediately upon arrival regarding cleanliness, my cleaner is often highly praised in reviews. I think she had just hired additional help, and more supervision was needed. I would have sent them back to redo their work.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taprindle
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted.”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The beach house and then entire reservation process made this 7 night stay just about perfect.

The house itself is homey; the decore simply says "Welcome". Our flight was very late in getting in and we were delayed in getting the rental car so arrived at the house very late. Marcia, the welcome lady, was concerned when we didn't arrive (she was waiting to greet us) and contacted the property manager who called us to find out if we were OK or lost. I was impressed. Marcia came back the next day and gave us a plate of cookies and a bottle of wine along with an abundance of friendly information about Folly Beach.

The kitchen has all the applicances we needed and everything worked fine. The beds were very comfortable and we were able to see the ocean from the large windows in the bedroom. The living room was a nice place to relax when the sun went down. The deck is huge. It was so nice to begin the day with a cup of coffee while sitting on the deck looking at the waves come in.

We had a great time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort right next to the ocean.
Liked least: Difficult to regulate the warm water supply.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bryn Athyn, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 23, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet
Liked least: People talking on the walkway to the beach (it was New Year's Eve)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann B
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would not stay there again.”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

1) Thought we were on beach. However, had beach access. This was not too bad as access was next door.
2) Fans were covered in dust.
3) Tray under ice maker was filthy.
4) House was too cluttered.
5) Silverware trays were filthy.
6) Only one extra roll of toilet tissue was given.
7) Marsha was to come back on Saturday to change out propane tank. She never showed up. However, her welcome was very nice and she was very informative.
8) Decks were very nice.
9) Light switches should be marked. Hard to locate.
10) Why should I have to empty trash and unmake beds if I'm paying $160 cleaning fee?
11) Windows to deck were dirty.
12) Bottom drawer in bedroom was busted.
13) Mirror in bathroom was broken.
14) Top rack of dishwasher was broken.
15) No problem booking house.
We will not be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to beach access.
Liked least: House was not clean and was cluttered.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
I am sorry you found this house less than perfectly clean, I have many reviews where my cleaners are specifically praised. I wish I had heard of your complaints early in your stay rather in a negative review after you departed, I would have sent the cleaners back out.
As for the "clutter", I respect individual tastes; other reviews from just before your stay awarded us top marks.
Thank you for your comments, it allows me the opportunity to ask all guests to voice their dissatisfaction early so we can help make things right and give everyone a great vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pa
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing