We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Folly Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara L
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

LOVE! Great location. Once you park your car there is no need to move it. Everything is in walking distance. The rental was absolutely cute and beachy! The owner was very easy to communicate with and was quick to respond to any questions I had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thanks for your review. It was great to have you stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvantasse...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Hurricane Matthew interupted plans”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We never actually got to stay in the condo (Hurrricane Matthew had other plans) but I found the owner very responsive and cooperative when the weather prevented us from keeping the reservation. Julia was understanding and helped process the refund. There was a mandatory evacuation of the area the day after our expected arrival and Julia kept us informed and worked with us as the travel plans had to change. I wanted to express my appreciation to Julia and I will try to make it back to Folly Beach in the near future - and will stay here is I can!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thanks for the kind words. I hope you have another opportunity to come our way again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin F
1 review
“Renter”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was such a great trip for us. I can't say enough about the accommodations. The photos can't capture the charm this little place holds. If the owner will have us back we will definitely be returning in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for the kind review. We would be happy to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanie E
NYC
1 review
“charming beach cottage, centrally located”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

i adored this property from the photos and it did not disappoint in 3-D. this was my first time renting a property and staying in folly. (i've always stayed in hotels when traveling.) the 2 bedroom condo is ideally located in the center of folly beach which is perfect for those without a car. the owners are lovely and accommodating.

the kitchen has every amenity needed and having access to a washer & dryer was delightful as an apartment dweller without, I went home with a suitcase of clean clothes. not having to carry keys everywhere especially when walking around in a bathing suit was awesome.

my dog was under the impression this was our new home and was completely comfortable.

is this the right property for everyone, say my mother, absolutely not, but nor is folly beach. the accommodations are comfortable and causal which is exactly what you want in a folly beach rental.

i'm already planning for my return next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: living room seating
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison S
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, clean, and conveniently located!”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We fell in love with this condo! It is perfectly located right in the heart of Folly Beach. Everything is within walking distance! The condo includes amenities but also a washer and dryer which was helpful for our daily trips to the beach with our small kids.

We had great communication with the owner. Julia was always available for questions and great about responding back promptly.

We had friends visit and they wanted to rent the condo for their future visits because it was such a darling place.

We will be renting again for future trips to Folly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinator...
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very close to the shore and the shops, restaurants.”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice condo, clean, with extra care from the owners, stayed there for a few days when my mom came, it had full kitchen accessible, clean bed sheets and dishes, TV and closets. Very comfortable living and close to the oceanfront. Would definitely come back! Thank you , Julia, for accepting our reservation, even though your place was almost completely booked till the end of this month!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleaniness, wifi signal was very good!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dixie222...
London, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, romantic condo”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This condominium is conveniently located 2 streets back from the beach, and just behind a coffee/sandwich shop. It was very clean and the furnishings were so cute and "beachy". We took our Pug and she loved having the enclosed patio to play in. There were dvd's on a book shelf, and one rainy afternoon we watched Shawshank Redemption. There were books on the shelf as well. Everything that we needed was within walking distance. We kept our bikes in the enclosed patio area, which was handy. The owner was very accessible and friendly. Checking in was a breeze, as the front door has a keyless entry and the owner will text or e-mail you the entry code. We will definitely stay here again. The one thing that I would recommend is that the sofa and chair in the living room be replaced. It was pretty uncomfortable and not large enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and location.
Liked least: The living room chair and sofa.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing