We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“remodeled since last stay a couple of years ago.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The last time I had stayed here the room was aright but it was getting used. But I was very surprised to find it remodeled and very pleasant. The room was set up well for the business traveler with a desk and great office chair. The vanity was new with the greatest faucet I had ever seen. The bath and linens were all clean as well as the total room. I had no complaints at all and the manager was exceptional friendly and helpful. Great stay and if I ever find myself back in Gaffney, SC I will stay there again.

Room Tip: I was on the left side of building away from the truck parking area and it was very quiet the entire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank yours much for taking time to write a review and other future guests to know about our hotel. We will continue providing great services and accommodation. I am glad you enjoyed stay with us and able to do some business related work.I hope you must have enjoyed our hot breakfast too.
Thank you, for your loyalty.
jack shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2017

Room was clean and functional, comfortable mattress, above average breakfast. Good value. Convenient to I-85 and the Cowpens battlefield. Would be nice if the ice machines were more conveniently located.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank InformedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you, for taking time to write a review and recognizing out hotel. I am glad to know everything was functional and your room was clean and comfortable. We do work hard and make sure our guests get good value for the money spend. Our facility is old but we try to keep with upgrade to make all our guests stay pleasant.
jack shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Well it's hard to put this into the exact words I would like to express. We came here for a Hunting Retriever Club Test and chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. Wow what a mistake it was, quality inn is usually a decent place but this one is bad. The first room hey gave us was dirty and a unmade bed, this one has a jacuzzi with broken jets so we were just told to use it as a regular bath. Need I say more.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Accept our sincere apologies for not making your stay pleasurable. We work hard to make all our guest happy and accommodate their basic needs but truth is that no matter what we do we can not make every guest happy and as being human we all make mistakes.
We did make honest error by assigning not ready rooms and I deeply apologize for that.This weekend we are completely booked and Dog Hunting guest were arriving early before check in time. We do rent this jacuzzi room as standard room and we tell guest upfront as being honest.
Again my sincere apologies to you.
jack shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Overall our stay was good housekeeping was great and breakfast was the best it is served hot we had a very romantic weekend with very little disturbance I would recommend the quality inn to anyone looking for value and peace and quiet

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear Guest,
I am delighted to know you enjoyed stay with us and our hot breakfast too. We do offer good value for the money spent. Our Place is quite and Safe and most importantly clean with good wi-fi to get connected and do some business work.
Thank you,
jack shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

It had been several months since we last stayed here. It is refreshing to see that the owner is putting money back into the motel. New bathroom fixtures, cleaner room, etc. makes you feel better about stay someplace. The breakfast is still very very good.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank RAYMOND B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Guest,
Appreciate your loyalty towards our hotel and taking time to review our hotel. We are committed to provide clean ,comfortable, safe stay for our guests. We also continue serving hot breakfast for our guests to start their day good while they are away from home. We will continue doing good work to make sure yours and future guests stay are even better.
jack shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

After a long day of driving to Florida we chose to stay at the Quality Inn in Gaffney once again. Our host and motel co-owner Mr. Jack Shah was as gracious a host as on our previous stay. Our room was nicely furnished. The mattress of our bed was new and very comfortable. The pillows were perfect, comfortable and not worn out.
Breakfast was more than adequate with fresh fruit, waffles and our favorite cereals. Coffee was hot and plentiful.
The outside is a little rough but so is my house. Jack shared the plans for landscaping the outside shortly.
The motel is very near the main restaurant strip and you can find any type of food nearby. We love chick -filet.
Great value for your hard earned money with easy access southbound to the highway.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leonard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you, and appreciate your time. It is always a pleasure to have guest like you. We will keep up good work to make sure yours and future guests stay are enjoyable.
jack shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Not only was the room clean and modern, the bed comfortable, shower hot, breakfast delicious... But the staff was very friendly and kindly accommodated or last minute change of reservation plans. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hbras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Dear Guest,
I am very delighted to know you had pleasant stay at our hotel. We emphasize more on cleanliness, comfort and safety of our guests. And also to start our guests day good we
also make sure our guests had delicious hot breakfast in the morning. Though our hotel is old and exterior looks aged but we will make sure we concentrate on basic things for our guests and we will keep up good work to make sure yours and future guests stay are enjoyable.
"HAPPY NEW YEAR"
jack shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
3.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 8 in Gaffney
59 reviews
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
#5 of 8 in Gaffney
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Hampton Inn Gaffney
#2 of 8 in Gaffney
408 reviews
23.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Charlotte Shelby
33.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn-Gaffney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn-Gaffney

Address: 143 Corona Dr, Gaffney, SC 29341-2712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Price Range: $95 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn-Gaffney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn-Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing