We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Gaffney)
US$88
US$84
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
80
65
14
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
65
14
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan older hotelroom was cleanwelcome centerpeace and quietbit datedacross the bridgewafflescold cerealbusiness travelerplace to stayupon entering the roomgood nights sleepthe entire staffovernight stopgreat breakfastnight's sleepnational battlefield
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 173 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Room was clean and functional, comfortable mattress, above average breakfast. Good value. Convenient to I-85 and the Cowpens battlefield. Would be nice if the ice machines were more conveniently located.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank InformedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you, for taking time to write a review and recognizing out hotel. I am glad to know everything was functional and your room was clean and comfortable. We do work hard and make sure our guests get good value for the money spend. Our facility is old but we try to keep with upgrade to make all our guests stay pleasant.
jack shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

Well it's hard to put this into the exact words I would like to express. We came here for a Hunting Retriever Club Test and chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. Wow what a mistake it was, quality inn is usually a decent place but this one is bad. The first room hey gave us was dirty and a unmade bed, this one has a jacuzzi with broken jets so we were just told to use it as a regular bath. Need I say more.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017

Dear Guest,
Accept our sincere apologies for not making your stay pleasurable. We work hard to make all our guest happy and accommodate their basic needs but truth is that no matter what we do we can not make every guest happy and as being human we all make mistakes.
We did make honest error by assigning not ready rooms and I deeply apologize for that.This weekend we are completely booked and Dog Hunting guest were arriving early before check in time. We do rent this jacuzzi room as standard room and we tell guest upfront as being honest.
Again my sincere apologies to you.
jack shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

Overall our stay was good housekeeping was great and breakfast was the best it is served hot we had a very romantic weekend with very little disturbance I would recommend the quality inn to anyone looking for value and peace and quiet

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear Guest,
I am delighted to know you enjoyed stay with us and our hot breakfast too. We do offer good value for the money spent. Our Place is quite and Safe and most importantly clean with good wi-fi to get connected and do some business work.
Thank you,
jack shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

It had been several months since we last stayed here. It is refreshing to see that the owner is putting money back into the motel. New bathroom fixtures, cleaner room, etc. makes you feel better about stay someplace. The breakfast is still very very good.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank RAYMOND B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Dear Guest,
Appreciate your loyalty towards our hotel and taking time to review our hotel. We are committed to provide clean ,comfortable, safe stay for our guests. We also continue serving hot breakfast for our guests to start their day good while they are away from home. We will continue doing good work to make sure yours and future guests stay are even better.
jack shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017

After a long day of driving to Florida we chose to stay at the Quality Inn in Gaffney once again. Our host and motel co-owner Mr. Jack Shah was as gracious a host as on our previous stay. Our room was nicely furnished. The mattress of our bed was new and very comfortable. The pillows were perfect, comfortable and not worn out.
Breakfast was more than adequate with fresh fruit, waffles and our favorite cereals. Coffee was hot and plentiful.
The outside is a little rough but so is my house. Jack shared the plans for landscaping the outside shortly.
The motel is very near the main restaurant strip and you can find any type of food nearby. We love chick -filet.
Great value for your hard earned money with easy access southbound to the highway.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leonard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you, and appreciate your time. It is always a pleasure to have guest like you. We will keep up good work to make sure yours and future guests stay are enjoyable.
jack shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews