We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleanliness and service was great!”
Review of Super 8 Gaffney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Gaffney
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
charlotte
1 review
“Cleanliness and service was great!”
Reviewed 2 March 2010

The Super 8 in Gaffney was very clean and that is what you are looking for when traveling. The service was also conmendible. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a hotel when traveling.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigguycharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    22
    21
    21
    20
See reviews for
40
15
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
chicago
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2010

The staff was helpful and sophisticated.Hotel was neat and clean. Rooms were economical too.Location was good and was shopping areas were in the close-by vicinity.Rooms and neat and clean with all necessary utilities.Internet speed was pretty good.Overall, I experienced a comfortable stay.
After staying here , I have stayed in super 8 motels 2 more times at different locations.And the experience was the same.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kakkar_prateek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pembroke nc
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2010

i have been coming to super 8 for 1 year.i like the service, people here are very nice, that why i keep coming back. and i would recommand it to anyone coming to this area.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolinas
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2010

You have to choose this Hotel for your next trip. We had a wonderful experience staying here. Service was excellent, staff was wonderfully pleasant, and one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed. The beds were very comfortable and pleasant to get the rest you need on any trip. Do yourself a favor and check them out, very reasonable prices for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trouble2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelby
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2010

Me and a few friends of mine stayed the night and I enjoyed my stay. Very clean rooms, good service, great price, fantastic breakfast, and it was a fun night.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 93meghan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2009

The room was very worn and generally disgusting. The bed was so-so.
The breakfast room appeared to be clean.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grayfox_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2006

The price is the attraction here. Otherwise, merely adequate in all respects. They did allow me to park the motorcycle by the front entrance, a plus

  • Liked — price, location near interstate
  • Disliked — plain, dingy
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77leagueboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Hampton Inn Gaffney
#1 of 8 in Gaffney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#2 of 8 in Gaffney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
#3 of 8 in Gaffney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
22.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
4.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 8 in Gaffney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gaffney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gaffney

Property: Super 8 Gaffney
Address: 100 Ellis Ferry Ave, Gaffney, SC 29341-1256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gaffney 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Gaffney
Gaffney Super Eight
Gaffney Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing