We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly local cafe”
Review of Thomas Cafe

Thomas Cafe
Ranked #4 of 81 Restaurants in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 2, 2017

We stopped here for a quick lunch while exploring Georgetown. The restaurant is on Front Street and serves freshly made breakfast and lunch. The staff was friendly and our sandwiches were fresh. Prices were reasonable. It had a homey atmosphere - we'd definitely go back if in the area.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank ncpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 194 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

We had great lunch. Sandwiches were made with pride. We had a crab cake sandwich and a club sandwich. Both were excellent. The roll was toasted and warm. The crab cake freshly made. Highly recommended. Very reasonable prices.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank Bludash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Nice stop along the way between Charleston and Myrtle Beach. Service was friendly, but a little slow. Past the lunch hour and almost all the tables were taken. I had the crab cake sandwich with potato salad. Crab cake was delicious, good portion, reasonably priced. The sweet tea was not overly sweet.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank P F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Visited Georgetown for the last years.
Never fail to call in to Thomas Cafe for breakfast or lunch.
The food is superb, the service excellent.
Highly recommend the shrimp and grits with fried green tomatoes, it's out of this world!!!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank harleyduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

OK, we walked through the door at 9:10 and our food arrived at the table at 9:50 and no, it wasn't crowded. A lot of takeout orders we were told.
My breakfast was very good, just eggs, sausage and grits but my wife didn't like hers much, French toast.
Price was very reasonable.
I would return but not if I was in a hurry.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank ABFine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thomas Cafe also viewed

Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Thomas Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing