We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
NW748
Washington

Nice downtown location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 29, 2024
We loved our stay at this embassy suites! We had no lines for the evening reception or for breakfast- The bold coffee was quite tasty for a hotel coffee and the omelets were perfect. The room was very clean and we loved the layout of the room with both the living room and bedroom having windows. Nice selection of toiletries in the bathroom. The only bad side of the room was that we could not get the room to cool down- it was so hot all night I had to sleep with the blankets down at my legs- I wouldn’t be able to stay here in the summer if there’s no AC. The location is perfect- right along the river and walkable to so many restaurants and of course the falls park. We liked that we didn’t have to do valet and could park in the lower garage instead for $7. Loved this hotel and would definitely stay again if in the area.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda Blackwell, Owner at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace, responded to this review
Responded May 1, 2024
Thank you so much for your feedback and choosing to stay at our property. I am happy to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback about the Air Condition has been shared with our Maintenace team to make sure the issue is resolved. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Greenville!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$272
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Westin.com
    C$272
0.3 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$198
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
C$167
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Aloft.com
    C$167
0.5 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Free Wifi
Pool
C$160
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
9.4 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$141
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
13.3 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$150
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
9.1 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Free Wifi
Pool
C$160
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    C$160
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
C$162
C$129
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.1 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Restaurant
Room service
C$204
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$205
13.7 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$90
  • Wyndham
    C$111
6.1 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Greenville
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
549
133
38
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
549
133
38
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar ruth chris great location evening reception reedy river balcony room omelet parking garage the river walk the hotel staff walking distance valet service in town king suite main street downtown riverplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 767 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2024 via mobile

Very clean and updated. Nice location on the riverwalk, near park and restaurants. Shout out to Paulette at front desk for helping us find a great room. Our room was spacious, quiet, AC was great. My only complaints were with food at breakfast and parking is confusing. The coffee was terrible and you need other fruit besides melons. How about some bananas and berries? Parking is confusing. Self park in adjoining lot, don’t use valet. Valet is $24 and self park is $7. Once you park, go to garage elevator A and take that to P3. P3 lets you out in the circle in front of entrance of hotel. Embassy Suites needs to mark P3 as the spot to exit elevator, no markings now. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MurphymomChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda Blackwell, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have passed your comments to the Food and beverage team and the attached restaurant management regarding those experiences. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to correct these issues for the future, and we certainly hope that you will stay with us again upon your return to Greenville. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2024

Enjoyed our 40th Anniversary in Greenville and highly recommend staying at Embassy Suites! We had a King Suite and it was immaculate. The bed and pillows were so comfortable The spacious bathroom with a walk in shower was exceptional. The entire suite was exactly what we wanted and was immaculately clean. We walked most places but did go out in our Jeep several times. At at Up on The Roof and it was delicious. If you park in the parking deck yourself, it is a much better value than valet. Hope we get to come back to stay again soon.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KMW63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda Blackwell, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2024

First & foremost, CONGRATULATIONS on your 40th Wedding Anniversary! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us at The Embassy Suites by Hilton Downtown Greenville. We do hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2024 via mobile

Clean, perfect location to experience DT Gville, awesome service. We had a balcony room. Scenic views. We had questions about reservation and staff was very responsive. Breakfast/lobby area served as an easy gathering spot for leisure activity and helped the trip flow. We went to the roof top bar. Make sure you see the views from it.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BenG423
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Zimmerman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2024

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Embassy Suites by Hilton Downtown Greenville Riverplace. We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2024

This hotel is poorly managed. The rooms were not ready until after 5 and the runaround the front desk gave us was ridiculous. They seemed like they were not trained on how to give good customer service. I would stay at a Marriott property in Greenville!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Zimmerman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2024

Steve, we're very sorry to learn about the inconveniences you had during your check-in at our hotel. We always strive to provide outstanding service, properly maintained accommodations, and the best guest experience, and it's disappointing to know that your experience didn't live up to our high standards. Rest assured, we take your concerns seriously and are looking into them internally. Please reach out to us at https://help.hilton.com/s/contactsupport or (864) 263-4800 so we can follow up with you. We value you as Hilton Honors members and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2024

We spent two weekend nights here. The best feature of this large hotel is its location right on the river in the Falls Park area. It's just a 3-10 minute walk to many highly-rated restaurants in the Main Street area. It's very busy, especially on the weekend (bachelorette party groups, etc.). Our king suite was typical for the chain---2-room suite, 2 TV's, small kitchenette, nice sized bathroom with good walk-in shower. The room was just fine for us. It should be noted that not very many of the rooms actually have a good view of the river. One of the perks of staying here is that it's attached to a huge municipal parking garage which only costs $7/night. They have valet parking, but there's no real reason for most people to use it.

There is a Ruth's Chris restaurant off the lobby, and it has a very nice bar. There's also a hotel lobby bar and a rooftop bar with seasonal outdoor seating. We had dinner one night at the rooftop hotel restaurant (Up On The Roof). Its menu is better than most hotel restaurants, and service for our large group was good. But the food was nothing special---some dishes good, others mediocre (my wife ordered the beet salad, and it was served hot---not warm, but hot----why???). The breakfast buffet area was very crowded on both mornings of our stay, but the selection was very good (par for this chain).

Overall, this is a good hotel, and we enjoyed the location. And you can't beat the parking situation in busy downtown Greenville.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank lchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Zimmerman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2024

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Embassy Suites by Hilton Downtown Greenville Riverplace. We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. We will be forwarding you feedback to the appropriate departments so that we can further improve our guest's experience. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews