We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff are fantastic!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Staff are fantastic!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Stayed last night and have travelled for two weeks round the states by myself from Ireland, didn't feel alone in this hotel!! The staff at reception really couldn't have been nicer to me, my favourite place so far in my travels and all to do with how nice and helpful the reception staff where!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minky186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    119
    43
    14
    7
See reviews for
171
84
38
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Great hotel, friendly accomodating staff, clean and nicely decorated rooms, hot breakfast, hot cookies... coffee and juice 24/7. Excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rarelycomment_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night in July 2011. The entire hotel was very clean, and looked new or recently refurbished as there was no wear on carpets, etc. What made this hotel outstanding to me was the staff. There were many individuals with disabilities staying during the same time, and we observed the staff truly showing excellence in serving these guests, particularly in the breakfast area, where the food is not at a convenient height for someone in a wheelchair. The only negative I have to give about this hotel is that it sits right on the interstate, and if your room happens to be on that side of the hotel, which ours was, you do hear the louder vehicles as they travel during the night. We will know next stay to request a room away from the interstate.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dnzsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stayed here to visit family in town. The hotel was close to nearby eating places (PF Changs, Red Robin, Chilis) and shopping (Barnes and Noble, Petsmart, etc). The hotel staff was very friendly (shout out to Bethany who was there the night we checked it) and told us some places to visit while we were there. THe hotel was very clean, had comfy beds and the pool was clean. Continental breakfast was more than an apple and a piece of toast. The day we ate it included eggs, sausage gravy and biscuts, as well as english muffins, danish, fruit, yogurt, cereals, etc. Cookies were out at night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redhll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

This Hampton Inn was just fine.

As previous reviewers have mentioned, it was very clean and the staff friendly & helpful. The breakfast was good.

The location just off I385 & Woodruff is very conveniently located. Doesn't take long to get downtown or to other parts of Greenville.

Although we didn't use it, it does have an outdoor pool which many people enjoyed.

Also, you can't be beat such great rates (which appeared to be the best in town amongst what was available on a busy Summer weekend), especially for such clean & hospitable lodging!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PittsHQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

Verp pleasant stay in an excellent location for business.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are large and the bathroom is very nice with a large sink area and great shower. The downstairs breakfast and happy hour spread is a nice touch. It's located right off of 385 so it is very convenient. The only complaint I would have is the slow internet. - it took me forever to get a good connection! Other than that, I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NotGrlNextDoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#4 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
1.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#34 of 64 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
5.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.

Property: Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Address: 15 Park Woodruff Drive, Greenville, SC 29607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Greenville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#10 Family Hotel in Greenville
#13 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greenville Woodruff Road, SC is located in the heart of Greenville. Our 116 guest rooms feature king rooms with speaker phones, executive desk and chair, king study rooms with microwave/fridge units. Free high speed internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, voice mail, TV with cable, business center, fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville i-385 - Woodruff Rd. Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing