We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hendersonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I had a Coca Cola business meeting and reserved the conference room as well as had an outside catering service company hired to supply food and drinks. Stephanie the sales rep for Hampton Inn was extremely helpful and very courteous on every detail and the meeting was a huge success. Stephanie even took it upon herself and called to work out the details with the catering company which took duties off my plate and made it very easy for me. With the service experience I had I would very highly recommend this hotel for any business gathering or even staying overnight all the staff were all courteous and very proffessional. I will definitely use this hotel in the future for other meetings or to stay overnight. Did I even mention about the costs they were very reasonable after looking at other locations this was by far the best value compared to other locations.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Gary M,
Thank you for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor about your recent business meeting here at the Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 Woodruff Road. Our Sales department strives to make meetings and groups as seemless as possible for the guest. They always try to go above and beyond to make certain your special event is a sucess. We look forward to the possibility of more meetings with you in the future.
Kind regards,
Gina Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    126
    44
    14
    8
See reviews for
179
88
39
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2012

the staff is very accomodating, and everything was clean. At breakfast Judy was lovely and she helped clean up and make sure that we had everything we needed for a wonderful breakfast before our softball games! I would definitely stay here again and I love that it is located around many restaurants and other attractions. Thank you very much greenville hampton inn!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tramsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just stayed here, and was really looking forward to it based on the previous reviews. The location is good, close to a mall and interstate, but I found this hotel disappointing. We checked in just after 3pm, and there were only 4 other cars in the parking lot, so not busy. We are Hilton Honors members with preferences on our account for a high floor room away from elevator and ice, and we had booked a king bed. We get to the room to find out it has two queen beds, is a low floor, and is the room right next door to the elevator and ice machine!!!!Plus, I look out the window and the interstate is right there! Then I realize there is no refrigerator in this room at all, we travel a lot, and you kind of expect that now, so I was a little surprised. I called reception and pointed out the issues, they offered to switch my room if I came back down to reception, but we had to get somewhere, so I didn't have time to do that. I asked about a refrigerator and was told I would need to pay an extra $30 and upgrade my room to get one. That would make my stay over $100 per night, crazy for a Hampton Inn. This hotel also feels a little old and dark, I have stayed at much better locations, with much better customer service. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyJ1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I've been happy with most of my stays at the Hampton Inns and this one has been the BEST so far! There has been nothing left for want, cookies when I get back from the office, a full warm breakfast in the morning, and a nice dinner with wine in the evening, all included! Can"t think of a better way to travel than to make sure when we do business in Greenville, to stay at this great property.

Room Tip: If you want a fridge for your room, the hotel will do their best to get one for you if available, b...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DarcyInWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Hotel had good beds, functioning hotel room, and good free breakfast. Good value for the money. Easy access to Greenville and Spartenburg. Only one problem - getting out or in requires fighting traffic.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelnperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stayed here while visiting family. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The breakfast is quite complete with a lot of options, including hot menu items. We did have our key card rekeyed about four times during our one night stay, which was rather annoying. The hotel is nice and met our needs but I wouldn't say it's anything special. It's a good place to sleep while passing through town.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akargus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I stayed here while on business. Handy for interstate and outlying business districts. Not the choice if you wish to be on the doorstep of city centre amenities.
There's nothing to fault. Very clean hotel. Extremely comfy bed, spacious shower with a good sized room that gives plenty of space to work and relax.
Free wifi is available.
Breakfast is nothing special as you would expect but you do get fresh fruit.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sazupupandaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 64 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.

Property: Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Address: 15 Park Woodruff Dr, Greenville, SC 29607-5728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Greenville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#10 Family Hotel in Greenville
#13 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greenville Woodruff Road, SC is located in the heart of Greenville. Our 116 guest rooms feature king rooms with speaker phones, executive desk and chair, king study rooms with microwave/fridge units. Free high speed internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, voice mail, TV with cable, business center, fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville i-385 - Woodruff Rd. Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing