We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect first time service with my family!”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 983 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in serving aged USDA Prime steaks, broiled in a trademark 1800-degree oven and served on a plate heated to 500 degrees to ensure the steak stays "sizzling" hot. To experience fine dining at its best … Just follow the sizzle to the nearest Ruth's Chris Steak House.
Restaurant details
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in serving aged USDA Prime steaks, broiled in a trademark 1800-degree oven and served on a plate heated to 500 degrees to ensure the steak stays "sizzling" hot. To experience fine dining at its best … Just follow the sizzle to the nearest Ruth's Chris Steak House.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

I brought my young daughter and family here for her birthday dinner. Roger went out of his way to welcome us all here for the first time, and showed detailed attention To my daughter. All of our steaks were absolutely perfect! We also ordered calamari, potatoes au gratin and several of the vegetables. Everything was absolutely delicious. My daughter is already begging to go back. She says Roger and the calamari are her favorite!

Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk W, General Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

It's great that you and your daughter had a wonderful birthday celebration with us, Rebecca. We were happy to make sure that it was special. Thanks for choosing us for your dinner, and I hope you'll visit us again in the future.

Best,
Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 237 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

We had a private room for a large group and had excellent service! No complaints on the food - I loved their salmon and their mashed potatoes! Great wine selection as well!!!

Thank Papiomary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk W, General Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the salmon, mashed potatoes, and wine selection! Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to welcome you in again soon.

Take care,
Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic spot, sets other restaurants apart because of the view of the city. Our waitress Angie did a great job and remembered every detail with a smile. Steak was perfect, Jordan, the manager was friendly. Every time I go for business or pleasure, it is a great experience!

Thank Bridget T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk W, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thanks for your kind words, Bridget! It's wonderful to hear Angie and Jordan took such good care of you, and I'll be sure to share your review with them. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to welcoming you back for many more great dining experiences to come.

Best wishes,
Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

With all the great local restaurants in Greenville there are much better places to choose rather than a chain. The food here was good and the service was very good. It is extremely expensive for what you get.

Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk W, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Thank you for the feedback, Brian. I'm glad to know you enjoyed the food and service, but am disappointed that your overall impression wasn't more favorable. If you're looking to experience Ruth's Chris for less, we invite you to stop by and try our happy hour from 4-630pm every day in the bar/lounge area.

Best wishes,
Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

I spent a week in South Carolina for work, and we saved Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse for our last night. I couldn’t be happier with that decision. The ribeye was phenomenal, and the atmosphere was relaxing. Besides the food being absolutely perfect, our service was outstanding. Angie was our server and we could not have asked for better! She was so helpful and very sweet. She truly made our night. The whole experience was the perfect ending to our trip.

Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk W, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you, Alexandra, for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure having y'all here for a meal, and I'm so happy your meal here was the highlight of your trip. There's something to be said for saving the best for last!

Rest assured that I will share your kind words with Angie and the entire team, and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back whenever you're in Greenville next.

Best,
Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing