We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 1,008 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in serving aged USDA Prime steaks, broiled in a trademark 1800-degree oven and served on a plate heated to 500 degrees to ensure the steak stays "sizzling" hot. To experience fine dining at its best … Just follow the sizzle to the nearest Ruth's Chris Steak House.
Restaurant details
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in serving aged USDA Prime steaks, broiled in a trademark 1800-degree oven and served on a plate heated to 500 degrees to ensure the steak stays "sizzling" hot. To experience fine dining at its best … Just follow the sizzle to the nearest Ruth's Chris Steak House.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

We came in tonight to celebrate our 6 year anniversary. We were seated right away at a beautiful table with a river view. Mary introduced herself right away and got us water, then Taylor provided us wonderful service the rest of the night. She helped us decide on what to order (we were torn between the NY strip and special) and ensured we were taken care of throughout the meal. Thank you for a great night, Taylor! We will be back. -The Stams

Thank CMS1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirkW299, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Thank you for making us a part of your special anniversary celebration! I'm thrilled you enjoyed the complete Ruth's Chris dining experience, and I'll be sure to share your kind words with Mary and Taylor. Hope you'll join us again soon.

All the best,
Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 261 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Can not say enough!! Taylor provided excellent service and even accommodated our special requests!! The steak and lobster was excellent!

Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk W, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for singing our praises, Kristen. I will be sure to share your kind words with Taylor and I hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

All the best,
Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

My husband and I were here for our anniversary. The food was great. Our steaks were cooked as we requested. The servers were great and very attentive. Managers were present; one checked on, and another came through and spoke. Nice view overlooking downtown. Enjoyed!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fearless745574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk W, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

We're delighted we could help you celebrate the special occasion! You can always count on us for delicious food and gracious hospitality. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Take care,
Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

My husband and I were here with our neighbors! We have dined at many Ruth’s Chris and this one does not disappoint! The food was excellent and our server Angie was great! She offered suggestions and had such a great personality. We will definetly go back and hope Angie is there!

Thank cabernathy715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk W, General Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

We'll never let you down! Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed the food and service -- we'll pass on your kind words to Angie. See you next time.

Until then,
Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

This is an amazing restaurant with succulent steaks and attentive service. The prices were slightly higher than expected yet still in line, and the meals were delicious. The steaks were excellent cuts of beef and cooked to perfection. There was a considerable wait even with reservations, but it was well worth it. We were not disappointed with any aspect of our dinner here.

Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk W, General Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you for the kind words, Mary! We're so happy you're a fan of the steaks and service. Quality is what we're all about, and we'll never let you down.

Until next time,
Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing