We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!”
Review of Willy Taco

Willy Taco
Ranked #21 of 1,035 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

Our son took us here when we visiting. He bragged about how good it was and it didn’t disappoint! Delicious and generous portions. Vegan and gluten-free options. We will be back next visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank GiGirae12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willytaco, Owner at Willy Taco, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Awesome! Thanks so much for the 5 Stars and we look forward to seeing y'all soon! Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 239 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2018

We just happened upon this restaurant after taking a wrong turn while heading elsewhere. It was lunchtime, and it looked interesting, so we stopped. We are so glad we did! Tacos were awesome! The shrimp and pimento cheese and brisket tacos were my favorite, while my hubby enjoyed the ahi tuna taco. The Brussels sprout and street corn appetizers can't be beat! Fast, fresh and tasty! We will definitely go here again if in the area. The place was busy the whole time we were there, which I have found is a usually a good sign of a great place to eat! Don't go expecting your run of the meal tex/mex joint, because you won't find that here!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willytaco, Owner at Willy Taco, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

This is what it's all about!! Thanks so much for such an awesome 5 Star review, amiga!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here with my daughter, son-in-law and grand children on a Saturday. They had various kinds of tacos and my husband and I shared nachos. Everything was delicious. All the ingredients were very fresh. Their margaritas are great too! We will definitely go back when we’re back in Greenville the next time.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Belinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willytaco, Owner at Willy Taco, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

BOOM!!! Thanks so much for the great review and we look forward to y'all joining the FIESTA again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

This place is so awesome even though Doug has moved to Asheville all the waiters and waitresses are amazing you will definitely enjoy the atmosphere you will not be disappointed about the food but she will tell everybody about the awesome service that you had and you're in your dog will be back time and time again

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MOVERBRUCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willytaco, Owner at Willy Taco, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Yeah, we miss Doug too! Thanks so much for the great review and we hope you'll come FIESTA with us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

We ate on the patio. The service was fast and friendly. Great atmosphere! The menu is eat to read and quickly choose your meal. The beer was cold as ice!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bobbie021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willytaco, Owner at Willy Taco, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

AWESOME!! Thanks so much for the 5 Stars and come join the FIESTA again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Willy Taco also viewed

 
Greenville, SC
 

Been to Willy Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing