We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bagels that a New Yorker would love.”

Greenfield's Bagels & Deli
Ranked #52 of 958 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We needed bagels for people in town from New York and New Jersey. It's hard to please folks who believe that the only good bagels in the world come from New York. Well, Greenfield's does a great job and makes great bagels. We knew we had come to a real bakery when we saw that they had gefilte fish available and that their cream cheese spreads were hand made.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin G, Owner at Greenfield's Bagels & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thanks for the wonderful review as I'm sitting on a bench in Ajaccio France on vacation Always great to see my crew doing an awesome job

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2017

We went to Greenfield's for breakfast, and I was impressed. Their bagels are freshly baked and for sale by one's or by the dozen.

I had the scrambled egg and turkey sausage on a jalapeño cheese bagel, a great recommendation - it was even better than I expected. They also sell baked goods, which make for a yummy eat-now-or-take-for-later dessert. They are worth checking out and worthy of a return visit with friends. There is plenty of sit down space inside.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank globalexplorer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin G, Owner at Greenfield's Bagels & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thanks Globalexplorer1 for a wonderful review...You had a special treat with the jalapeño cheese bagels. We don't make those everyday.....Lucky you


Robin. Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Delicious sandwiches with many side items to choose from. Kosher. Had a Rachel (Reuben with cole slaw instead of sauerkraut) and husband had Reuben. Both made with corned beef. Sandwiches made to order. Wish eating area were a bit more comfortable and larger.

Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin G, Owner at Greenfield's Bagels & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thanks for your review. We aim to Please just like any Jewish Mother.....ESSEN!!! Eat and Enjoy...



robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Perfect bagels! New Yorker should come here to learn what real bagels taste like. just an op the small piece of Southern perfection.

Thank leoo849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin G, Owner at Greenfield's Bagels & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thanks for your comment ...Try our Nova Special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

My First Reuben Sandwich ever....with a Potato Salad side and it was delicious made with great experience and love. Charming deli with lots of great choices at a reasonable cost.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin G, Owner at Greenfield's Bagels & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Next time try our Smoked Beef Brisket Rachael

It's my favorite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenfield's Bagels & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Greenfield's Bagels & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing