We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is hard to beat ….”

Passerelle French Bistro
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 07-21
20:00
Ranked #22 of 1,037 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are open for business, but keeping our health and safety protocols in place to provide the best (and safest) experience for our guests and our staff. We hope you'll join us to dine soon!
Reviewed June 10, 2024 via mobile

…. if you want good food, at a fair price, in a great location with excellent service, this is the place to eat & drink in downtown Greenville.

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank BritBoyInGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 567 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2024

We went for lunch at Passerelle on Wednesday, June 5th. I mention the date in case the owner wants to figure out what went wrong. We were from out of town and happy to be able to make a reservation. We asked for an outside table if the weather was nice, but it turned out to be a downpour. The hostess was very nice and gave us a table on the covered patio. After a good wait, our waitress came to take our order and we asked about the soup of the day. She said it was a Cajun chicken soup, and not too spicy. We ordered two cups. It took a long time to get the soup and when she delivered them she said she would be right back with our orders. We were not happy to hear that as we were then forced to eat either cold soup or a cold entrée. To top it off, we did not receive a Cajun chicken soup but a potato bacon/ham soup. It would be hard to confuse these two soups and my husband cannot have pork. Since our entrees had arrived, we moved on hoping the waitress would explain about the soup. She never did. Our entrée food was just so-so. My recommendation is for drinks on the patio with an appetizer and dine somewhere else.

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank geomom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 17, 2024 via mobile

We felt like we were back in Europe while eating here. The staff were all very attentive and personable. The ambiance was right on point for the European feel. The food was just so-so. You definitely pay for the location and ambiance.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Madeline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 25, 2024 via mobile

Passerelle is perfectly located overlooking the falls, and just at the end of the stunning Liberty Bridge. Stopping by Passerelle just before they opened, I met Miranda, the very helpful manager, who was able to secure us an outdoor waterfront table for our 11:30 reservation. We walked around Falls Park, and then returned for a delightful lunch, including their special bottle of rosé wine. All four of us enjoyed different meals, and all were delicious! I highly recommend arriving early before the lunch crowd to try to get an outdoor table. I can’t wait to return!

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank juliefU2360KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 19, 2024 via mobile

Trip advisor never disappoints with high rated restaurants. We visited Greenville downtown and stumbled across this place nestled on the waterfront and were lucky enough to enjoy a table outside. We split the olives, arugula salad with blackberries and the grilled cheese and tomato soup. Everything was delicious and service was excellent

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank chica19702016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Passerelle French Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Passerelle French Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.