We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chrissy D
Bensalem, Pennsylvania

Beautiful and clean

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 12, 2024via mobile
Beautiful venue and staff. I stayed here for business in January 2023, I had a fantastic clean room overlooking the water walkway. As I prepare to visit this month again, I look forward to seeing Greenville in the Spring! I was in room 523 last time what a wonderful view.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$259
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-RiverPlace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$207
  • Embassy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-RiverPlace
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
C$168
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-RiverPlace
Free Wifi
Pool
C$156
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$156
13.3 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-RiverPlace
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$148
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
9.3 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-RiverPlace
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$150
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton Garden Inn
  • Priceline
9.0 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-RiverPlace
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
C$152
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hilton
6.1 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-RiverPlace
Restaurant
Room service
C$122
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    C$122
  • Hotels.com
7.9 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-RiverPlace
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$232
C$208
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$208
13.6 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-RiverPlace
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$166
  • Wyndham
    C$168
6.0 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-RiverPlace
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Greenville
Reviews (1,575)
Filter reviews
1,575 results
Traveller rating
1,137
323
67
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,137
323
67
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location lazy goat reedy river within walking distance the river walk self parking main street breakfast staff in town king suite excellent hotel waffles would stay here again staff was very friendly front desk staff downtown peace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,575 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2024

If you need a ADA room DO NOT STAY HERE!!! The most horrible stay ever!! I called the day before to confirm my ADA room to be told I will have a ADA room with roll in shower to arrive the next day after giving the hotel my credit number prior to the 3 pm check in to arrive and be told they did not have a room. My paraplegic boyfriend and i had to stay in a standard room. He was unable to shower or transfer to the very low toilet. He self cath so he was ok with urination but he was unable to have a BM on the toilet. It was degrading and absolutely unnecessary to be in this situation. We actually called the hotel next door looking for a ADA room and the hotel was sold out. We had no choice but to stay at this horrible place!!! Not only did we have a standard room with the family of 20 that was directly above us was so load the entire night. The hotel had multi complaints about the noise from many guest. I even spoke to the GM And was basically called a lair because she did not have record of my phone call on the night before to confirm my ADA room. The following day we were given a ADA room. But the point i making to all... was i requested 2 nights and confirmed my reservation prior to my arrival.

Room tip: if you need a ADA room DO NOT STAY HERE
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joby Chanko, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-RiverPlace, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2024

ameew2024,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay with us. Yor comments are incredibly valuable to us as we continuously strive to improve our services and guest experience.

We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication regarding the room type that you booked. Please rest assured that it was never our intention to cause any upset or inconvenience to our valued guests. Your comfort and satisfaction are utmost importance to us, and we deeply regret any disappointment or frustration this may have caused.

We are committed to addressing this issue internally to ensure that similar miscommunications are avoided in the future. Your feedback serve as a reminder of the importance of clear and accurate communication with our guests.

Again, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience or disappointment experienced during your stay.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2024 via mobile

Very basic. Motel 6 with multiple levels. Good location, not worth the rate. Front desk attendants were okay. Witnessed one of the valets (group of 2 on that evening) taking a joy ride in the parking circle, reception parking circle. Heating and cooling was a mess
The room and bathroom were clean
No toiletries.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ashlea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 28, 2024 via mobile

This was our second stay here after our stay four years ago. We love this place! Especially the breakfast staff. They kept the breakfast area fully stocked and had the best bacon at our first breakfast on this trip! The hotel is so convenient to everywhere we wanted to visit downtown. We had a balcony room and highly recommend it. We will definitely stay here again and hopefully not wait four years to return.

Room tip: We entered the parking garage from the Embassy Suites side and was able to park near the elevator that comes up right outside the Hampton.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trekki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 18, 2024 via mobile

We stayed here during a big opera concert weekend, and boy, did we pay for it. Not familiar with the opera event schedule and coming from New England, I planned a visit with our son at a college in the area. Hotel rates were almost tripled, so keep your eye on prices during the booking process!
Front desk, breakfast, and valet service were all friendly, but the total price I paid for a double room for two nights was steep for not getting a visit from housekeeping at ALL. Housekeeping at the hotels I’ve been to in the last year or so at least check the towel supply and refresh it if needed, trash gets emptied, and beds are usually straightened (not changed) every day. A little daily room cleaning and refresh would be welcome during the cold/flu season.
At this hotel, we were informed that housekeeping comes every other day, so anyone staying one or two nights doesn’t get any sort of cleaning. Coming back to an unmade bed and towels piled in the shower after a busy day out wasn’t ideal.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nazzy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 28, 2023 via mobile

When we had to cancel a reservation at a neighboring hotel after waiting over three hours to get into the room we had reserved, we booked with the Hampton Inn. From the moment we walked into the lobby, everything was perfect! The valet and the lady taking care of guests at the desk were beyond friendly and helpful. Our room was available immediately. Everything was clean and comfortable. Great location and great folks! We will be back! I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank VickkiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews