We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveller rating
649
370
197
99
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
370
197
99
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street lobby bar beautiful hotel beautiful lobby within walking distance parking garage heart of downtown restaurants and shops self park the location is perfect falls park the room was nice mini fridge enjoyed my stay business trip fitness center roost
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Great location, the lobby bar, meeting rooms all great. Roost Restaurant is phenomenal, try the Roost burger and a tap beer or two! The hotel allows smoking outside the entrances. Disgusting to have to walk through the smoke upon entering and exiting. The smoke stations are everywhere. Valet station, and along perimeter of hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank lasharp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you for sharing your about your experience at Roost, our hotel restaurant at the Hyatt Regency Greenville. We take great pride in both our service and our cuisine that includes the best local, seasonal food in downtown Greenville. We're pleased to share your outstanding comments to our Roost team members and let them know their efforts are genuinely appreciated. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again on your next visit to Greenville.

Sincerely,
Brian Crowne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Stayed at the Hyatt during a business trip and my headphones were stolen from my backpack in my room. The manager, Katie Williams, was very unhelpful and unsympathetic. She was not timely in getting back to me until I reached out to the Hyatt headquarters, only to respond with "that cleaning lady has been here for a while"....

Very disappointed with Hyatt as a whole and will not be recommending them to any friend, families, or colleagues in the future. Take your business elsewhere!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hm0rris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Director of Operations at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Hello, hm0rris,

On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for the issues that you experiences regarding your headphones. We will immediately discuss your comments with the head of our Housekeeping Department and associates, and we will promptly address these issues to improve our services. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you and to provide you with an excellent hotel experience.

Sincerely,
Brian Crowne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

We have stayed here many times for dance competitions/conventions. It is one of my favorite venues because of the location. They are currently renovating and we were one of the first guests on the new floor and it did need some kinks worked out, but the staff was receptive and efficient. Overall, our experience was great.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank charlestonvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thank you for making the Hyatt Regency Greenville your home away from home. We are delighted you loved the great value we offer and that our location was ideal for your needs. We hope you are already planning another trip our way. Thanks again for your feedback!

Sincerely,
Brian Crowne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

This hotel is in the heart of downtown Greenville, NC and you can walk to many different restaurants. I stayed here for a conference and it was great! I travel a lot and there's a reason the Hyatt is far above other hotels...SERVICE! Would absolutely stay here again. Love Hyatt!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank jwoody61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Greenville for your recent stay and for showing your loyalty towards our brand. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and the service provided by our friendly staff. Our prime location in the heart of downtown with wonderful restaurants and great shopping provides our guests the opportunity to experience the best of Greenville. Thank you for being our guest and please return for a second visit soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Crowne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Clean room, but getting old. Bathtub floor was black in several rooms. They do not have attached parking. Valet is $20/day. Paid daily garage nearby. $7/day. Food places very close. Nice place for wedding reception.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank frequenttravellerMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay with us. However, I am sorry for not meeting some of your expectations while you were here. We will certainly step up our efforts so your next stay is even better, and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Sincerely,
Brian Crowne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews