We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lanas Beach Resort(Carabao Island)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Carabao Rocksbay Resort(Carabao Island)
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
The Beach House(Carabao Island)
US$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
6
0
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
0
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2016

I have stayed at the hostel in the off season but was lucky with the weather. I stayed in a cozy cottage with double bed on my own. Great deal for php 350 and I got a San Mic daily at the resort bar. Mike looked looked well after me, he also runs the dive shop. I signed on to the Carabao Island Tour, loads of fun, especially the carabao riding. The beast was great. I had a great time. We had a bonfire one night and it got busy when a bunch of Filipinos turned up. I rented a bike for a few days, that way I could go to the market, buying fresh food. The have a BBQ at the hostel and I took full advantage....

Room Tip: The cottages are great with your own porch...
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiting99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016

We stayed for 1 week in a 4 bed dorm. Rooms are easy furnished and very clean and you get a batterie for the fan, because you've only in the evening electricity. Best thing: it's allowed to use the kitchen. Only a few min walk to small shops. The Hostel is directly at the beach.
Carabao Island is the the opposite to Boracay. It's quiet and a easy way of life. The locals are so lovely and relaxed. We love this place! It is the best place to calm down. There is a diving school and you can rent kayaks.
The owner is a amazing guy, who can tell you a lot of funny stories. We had a awesome time, thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

If you are seeking some peace and tranquility after a hectic stay on Boracay, or just prefer peaceful, family run places, then Carabao Backpackers is the place for you.
My boyfriend and I were afforded a warm welcome (with a free beer!) by the owner and his wife.
We then enjoyed watching a beautiful sunset from the adjoining White Beach Dive and Kite Resort (I think that is what it is called anyway!).
We stayed in the dorm which is clean and fresh. It was well laid out; a long building that has divisions within to create rooms, but without doors, within. There are a variety of double and bunk beds. Other people stayed at the same time we did, but because of the divisions, it was almost as though we had our own room. But that is only because the Backpackers was not fully booked.
Our bed was extremely comfortable and we slept very well indeed. As Carabao Backpackers is in a remote area, we were woken by cockerels crowing and pigs snuffling. Better than dodgy karaoke pumping loudly!
The showers were clean and tidy and the kitchen is great. Lots of crockery and utensils, a nice big fridge and good hobs.
The buikding is right on the beach, so it's perfect. Especially as it is not a busy beach
This is a really chilled place and we really, really enjoyed our time here and will definitely go back

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Toddlingalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews