We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay with a large family or...”
other traveller has booked this property
photo of house from ocean side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
photo of house from ocean side
living room kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
photo of house from ocean side
living room
kitchen
view of living room from upper level
dining room
picture of house from dune
Oceanside pool
morning sunrise
front of house
private beachwalk to ocean
bedroom, 1st level #2
north bedroom, upper level #3
south bedroom, upper level #4
Streetside Bedroom #5
loft sitting area and hideabed
oceanside pool
view of living room from upper level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bethsweet...
Mequon, Wisconsin
1 review
“A great place to stay with a large family or group!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We just got back from our vacation at 10 Ketch yesterday and I miss it already! We went with our 4 kids and their spouses, 2 small grandchildren and my husband and myself. I had never rented a house before....only resort stays. My many (and I mean, many) conversations with Luann Brenner, the owner, really put my mind at ease and she happily answered all of my questions. The pictures of the house on the website are beautiful, but the house is even more beautiful in person. It was so nice that each bedroom has its own full bathroom, with another 1/2 bath downstairs. My family agreed that the best part of this vacation was the accommodating house, the private pool and the easily accessible beach. It was great just walking out the back door and into the pool! We took bike rides every day, both on the beach and on the road. Having the whole family together, being able to make meals together, and the ease of home living made this the best vacation I've ever had. I don't think we will be able to ever top this lovely house and we are looking forward to going again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ability to have a family type setting away from home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, Virginia
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mentor, Ohio
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and view
Liked least: Would have liked 1 more parking spot
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dayton
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grosse Pointe MI
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TuffNFair
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Place and very helpful owner”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We have stayed at 10 Ketch in Palmetto Dunes multiple times, and it has always been great. It is in a beautiful location on the oceanfront with great views and unbelievably easy access to the beach. The house is very nicely designed with four master bedrooms with ocean front views and an additional bedroom. We have had 10 to 12 people stay there very easily. There is a large open area on the first floor that includes the living room, dining room and kitchen. It is extremely well taken care of and well-equipped including a range of beach equipment, toys for kids, games for every age, and multiple books. The owner makes sure that everything is fine and is available and desires to be helpful for any reason. Our whole family looks forward to our stays here.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing