We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect peaceful family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful family resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

This is our second time at Disney Hilton Head. The rooms are very clean with the Disney charm. Rooms remind you of a quiet fishing village. Lots of activities for kids & close enough to walk to restaraunts & shops if you don't have a car. Love the beach house. Just a short shuttle ride away. Peaceful, beautiful & very secure. Mike the pool guy is wonderful & suggests great rrestaurants & out of the way places like Veterans Memorial.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sweetsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    185
    43
    14
    7
See reviews for
532
187
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orlando
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

great family vacation.. we walked all around the resort and used most everything they had to offer.. ate at many local restaurants and overall were very pleased.. the only thing that would have made it better is if it were on the water of a beach.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cruisebabe1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We are DVC members and this was our first visit. Excellent service, lovely facility. The set up is a little outside the box with the resort on Broad Creek and the beach access about 1.8 miles away via bike, walking or shuttle as well as car, but gives a wonderful variety. Pools are wonderful, lots of activities for all ages, great Tuesday night buffet at pool house. Will return for sure! Lots of restaurants to choose from, fun activities-kayaking, paddle boarding, shopping, biking.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MajeeSwanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We had an excellent time here. It was a more relaxed vacation than we normally do, but we really enjoyed the change of pace. Our room was fantastic and very clean. We were also surprised by how subtle the Disney was here, not like a normal Disney resort. But very classy and just in general very well done.

The only drawback to the Disney here is that there is only a quick-service restaurant here. There is no bar or table service, which we found a little surprising and disappointed. However, there are some restaurant within walking distance and great restaurants all over Hilton Head.

I strongly recommend Disney's Hilton Head resort, it is excellent!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prosper, Tx
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We are Disney World fanatics so we thought we would stay at the Disney resort while on Hilton Head. We knew it would not be like Orlando Disney resorts, but we were surprised it was SO subtly Disney. It was a fun resort but we wished there had been a more Disney-like atmosphere. That aside, it was a fun family atmosphere and my kids liked the games like shuffleboard, horseshoes, bean bag toss, ping pong. The pool was fun. Very small mercantile store but there was pin trading. Lots of activities but many were for an extra fee. We were there in March so we did not use the Beach House. Hotel was full and we were given a handicap room with only shower (we are bathtub people) so I asked for a room change. One was not available at the time but they called the next day to give us a different room. That was nice. Very outdoorsy feel and families would enjoy this atmosphere. We will stick to the more theme park hotels in Orlando.

Room Tip: Request a room near pool if you like the activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLPProsper_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Nothing bad to say here! Rooms are breathtaking, the staff is excellent and there are great activities for the kids! Loved it!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zacksmom2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

The resort is awesome, although on the off season the community hall doesn't have as much to do as their Florida resorts. If you golf, fish or enjoy the beach then Hilton Head is for you and the Disney resort is the only way to go.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HDriderFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
5.1 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
9.1 km away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
5.5 km away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
3.2 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
2.3 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort

Property: Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort
Address: 22 Harbourside Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3522
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort is located on the picturesque coast of South Carolina, 5 hours from Walt Disney World Resort. This warm home-away-from-home-fashioned after a 1940's hunting and fishing lodge-combines local charm with simple pleasures and outdoor fun for the entire family. The resort features multi-roomed villas and many recreational activities, including 12 miles of heavenly beaches famous for clear blue waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Disney Hilton Head Resort
Disney Hilton Head Island Resort
Disneys Hilton Head Island Resort
Disneys Hilton Head Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing