We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,223)
Filter reviews
2,223 results
Traveller rating
687
735
436
231
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
735
436
231
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front marriott resort oceanfront room pool deck self parking palmetto dunes gift shop beautiful beach general store an umbrella bit dated long weekend off season nice resort fitness center shelter cove family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,223 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night in this hotel when we were driving through the area and we were delighted with our stay. We had a beautiful ocean-front room with a spectacular view of the ocean and the beach. The hotel has excellent facilities, a really nice location, and an excellent staff.

We rented bikes from the hotel and had a great bike ride around the area. We’re very anxious to go back when we can spend more time there.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChuckCIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ChuckCIII,

Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel. We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us and that you could enjoy our amazing beach access and views. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit here at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa!

Thank you,
J Owens
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last week and were totally satisfied - expectations of Marriott were fully met.
Although we are MVCI owners we had traded through Interval International so we knew in advance that we would be allocated a villa in the Garden side of the property - meaning that the Westin was between us and the main building. This was no great problem and actually worked in our favour as we had a third floor villa overlooking the pool with the bonus of evening sun on the balcony.
All the standards we expect from Marriott were met - great staff, grounds immaculate and a spacious villa recently refurbished.
The slight downside for us is that there are no restaurants within walking distance - although you can go to the Westin.
Overall a fabulous week backed up by the standards we expect from Marriott.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Edenfieldskiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Edenfieldskiers

Thank you for your detailed feedback about Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa. We are glad to read we were able to live up to most of your expectations and that you particularly mentioned our courteous service and key amenities. We value your observations and hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back here.

Thank you,
J Owens
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Beautiful beach; friendly, helpful staff; lovely room. Only disappointment was a charge to use the business center computers--85 cents per minute, $9.00 minimum charged to your room for each use. For such a nice hotel, this seemed in poor taste.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Dear Thomas S,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa! We are glad to know you were pleased with our proximity to the beach and the service provided by our team. That being said, I am sorry for not living up to some of your expectations. We hope you will choose us again so we can make your next trip an even better one.

Thank you,
J Owens
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Just look at the view! I will say day one wasn’t perfect the building had a strong smell of some type of cleaning agent almost sickening.. The room was small but big enough to be functional and the rooms are well kept.. The building itself isn’t the best the thing to look at but the location is perfect the staff was perfect and helpful.. I think this will be our go to hotel in Hilton Head from now on out

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank acsolomon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear acsolomon21,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa and for the excellent review! We are committed to ensuring a memorable experience for every guest, so it's always great to receive comments like yours. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
J Owens
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Some business, mostly pleasure, it’s a great property, staff fantastic!! Beautiful weekend!! The beach was soo wide , ospreys fishing , dolphins jumping, bar staff so a suggestive and pleasant, hot tubs just right!! Was an awesome weekend!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear Steve C,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa and for the excellent review! We are committed to ensuring a memorable experience for every guest, so it's always great to receive comments like yours. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you back here.

Thank you,
J Owens
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews