We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun at Lake Forest”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Lake Forest 3304 Lagoon View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kimberlyd...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun at Lake Forest”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Location was great, within biking distance to Harbourtown and attractions outside of Sea Pines as well. The beaches can be biked to but we chose to drive. The pool is within walking distance. The forest preserve was practically right next door and beautiful to bike through. Gorgeous view of the lagoon from the back deck. We really enjoyed the extra space of the master bedroom and bath and having separate bedrooms and baths from the children. There is some peeling paint that was mentioned in prior reviews, but I imagine that is hard to maintain in such a humid climate. Also, the palmetto bugs are quite worrisome, but the exterminator is scheduled every 2 months. However, the exterminator came in the am while we were there, which we felt could have been planned better in between renters. The lock was difficult to open, which we let the rental company know about on departure. Overall, a great rental, great stay, and great vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALT1001
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location. Clean. Furniture and decor a bit dated.”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The property was clean. The property looks better "in-person" than what's seen on the pictures. The furniture is a bit country-style, and generally a bit dated. It has cathedral ceiling with the fan. Internet is included. TVs are in every room. The bed in master bedroom is set pretty high. My wife (who is a bit short) complained that one needs a small ladder to get on it :) The unit has fairly modern appliances, except the fridge (which has a good number of rust sports on the side). The stove, while looking reasonably new, is not a flat-top. There was no electric kettle in the unit (though a regular kettle was present). The kitchen utensils, while enough for 4 people, would not be sufficient if you'd like to entertain additional guests for an evening (we went to Hilton Heal with a fairy big party that stayed in 4 different units). While there is a spout for the garden hose on the outside wall, there is no actual hose present (which is unusual, since other units we went by had it). The unit has carpet in most places (most other units we stayed in in the past had tile, laminated flooring or hardwood in most places). The sofa in the living room does have a sleeper. The second bedroom has twin beds, which were pretty comfortable for the kids.
The family room has a set of shelves with knick knacks, and some of those seemed fragile. So, if you have toddlers (and I did not), I would highly recommend removing those as soon as you move in (the shelves themselves did not seem very sturdy either). The unit did not come with boogie boards, beach chairs, beach carts etc (we had all those, so it was not an issue for us).
In summary, we had a good time, though there were some minor annoyances. The price matched any other similar unit, including the ones that were furnished much better than this one (we looked at the units where our friends stayed).

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX, United States
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alpharetta, GA, United States
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hilton Head Island, SC, United States
Reviewed January 17, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hilton Head Island, SC, United States
Reviewed December 13, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing