We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
631
194
48
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
194
48
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool bardolphin poolsouth poolsea pines passtime sharepools and hot tubsfrozen drinksmarriott propertieslaundry roomhilton head islandfull kitchendaily activitiestimeshare resortrented bikeshigh floormarriott vacation clubshuffle board
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 899 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I spent a week here in a remodeled two bedroom suite. This place is great. It`s on the beach in a community built for bicycles and golf. I don`t play golf and didn`t rent a bicycle from the resort but there was plenty of sight seeing and shopping to do. We also arranged to take a cruise over to Savannah, Ga. and take a trolley tour. The beach is great here you can walk into the surf a long ways and the tide change is unreal in the difference. They only have out door pool and ping pong tables, several different heated indoor and outdoor pools, shuffle board, I don`t know what the game with the balls was but I even used the work out room once, there is a lot to do. Of course they have wifi in the rooms and a lot of them are remodeled so if you get the chance it`s definitely worth consideration.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ErininOkeechobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed for the week in Jan 2013. We had decent weather for January, temps in the 60s and a couple of days when it hit low 70s. Not much going on in the winter season. Well maintained,spotlessly clean facilities. Outside areas around the pools are beautiful however the front desk told us the reason they put us in a unit so far from the ocean was that they wanted to put us in one of the units that had recently been re-furbished. We were in building 88,I believe that is H building also called Laughing Gull. The fact is from our photos of our stay in this same building 4 years ago the only obvious change is the TVs have been replaced by flat screen TVs. Other than that everything looks the same. If you get that story when you check in take the non refurbished with ocean view. However having said all of this Grande Ocean is a great place to stay if you're going to Hilton Head. We've lost count of the number of times we have stayed here and it is always our first choice of beach front resorts at Hilton Head Island. Try it next time you visit. You'll love it.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank unionjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2013

13 of us stayed in two condo's in May of 2009. Fantastic! (the trip date field would not allow me to back date this) The kids had a blast and I was very happy with our room, overlooking the pool and out onto the ocean. Try to get a room at least two doors away from the elevator shaft. It can be noisy on the weekends or evenings if you are in your room. Also, the bike rentals here were fantastic! We had fun trekking down to Harbortown and spending an afternoon. The rooms are very comfortable and the bathrooms large enough to have two or three women getting around at once. The master has a jetted tub and a shower (three girls under 4 and two mommy's fit for a bubble bath to get all the sand off) "swimming" in the "bubble tub" is one of my daughters favorite memories.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FiCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a week in January. Our room overlooked the outdoor heated pool and we had a view of the ocean. We enjoyed everything about this resort! We will return and bring our family.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view if possible.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nanaKnoxvilleTenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great location on the beach near restaurants and Harbour Town. The two-bedroom apartments are large even by MVR standards. Very comfortable rooms and convenient parking. The only down-side we experienced was noise from an elevator system. Clients may wish to be circumspect in selecting rooms 8413, 8414, 8423, 8424, 8433, 8434, 8443, 8444, 8453, and 8454. These rooms are either side of the elevator that services the Marketplace, health club and Crows Nest. Its operation is extremely loud and it begins at about 6:00 AM through the evening. During different nights we were awakened at 2:30 AM and 4:30 AM by the noise. We reported this to the Front Desk Assistant Manager who said they had not received previous reports and perhaps it needed maintenance. She said that she would alert management. Perhaps maintenance will reduce the noise but, be wary.

Room Tip: Room 8413, 8414, 8423, 8424, 8433, 8434, 8443, 8444, 8453, and 8454 are on either side of a very noisy elevator that services the Marketplace, health club and Crows Nest.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BuckyandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews