We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EpicSpiri...
Whiteland, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was clean and had all of your basic needs such as toilet paper, dishes and trash bags. We loved the balcony at night! You did have a view of the ocean in the far distance from the balcony. We appreciated the short walk to the beach. The owner was quick to answer any questions about the villa. Only comment is the bedroom was super small, just barely had room to walk around the bed skimming the walls!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigDraw
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This a small condo (1 or 2 people) being realistic. It's in a great location situated on a fabulous beach and within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The owner Megan is on the ball and dealt with issues quickly and efficiently. Good value for money given the location. Ideal for a short stop.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nevillcan...
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent location, comfortable and practical lodging.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The location close to the beach was very useful to take long walks or bikes on the endless beach. The accommodation was very good with modern kitchen and efficient appliances, balcony and satellite TV. The whole place was very quiet. II had a little trouble figuring out the gate late at night but eventually go in. Enjoyed my stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and amentities of the property.
Liked least: Initial access to the property.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIZ R
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Little Condo!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I found this 1 BR condo on TripAdvisor and was happy I did. The condo is small but was perfect for our family (2 adults, 2 young kids). There is plenty of storage (hall closet, bedroom closet and room under the bunk bed for suitcase storage). The dresser is small, but unless you seriously over-pack (like I do!), the dresser is fine for unpacking a few items. The kitchen is fully stocked with what you need for a stay - pots, pans, dishes, glasses, knives, cutting board, even a crock pot! Condo was clean when we arrived. Bathroom is small, but really how much time are you spending in there? We could easily fit one parent and one or two kids to bath/brush teeth without a problem. The bunk beds are narrow (skinnier than a regular twin bed) and the top bunk does not have a guard rail so keep that in mind based on ages of your traveling party. Wasn't an issue for us as we used a sleeping bag or let kids cozy up with us. While the condo lacks a regular dining table, there are TV trays that can be easily used or use the patio set on the deck. We never had a problem with space for eating for the meals we had inside. Full size fridge and a microwave were great. While the complex is ocean front, most of the condos are ocean view and our view was very nice. We walked to the beach (literally a block or less, didn't have to cross the street) which is great since we didn't have to deal with kids getting in and out of car seats. Walk or bike to Coligny Circle. Great location overall. Condo complex has rules on where to store your bike, which was not a problem, but wish it was closer to our unit. Wi-fi and cable were nice, no problems. Owner was easy to work with. There are luggage carts and an elevator if needed. If I had suggestions for the owner, it would be shelves or a dresser in the bedroom closet (for those over packers like myself!) and a larger drying rack for swim suits and towels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: bunk beds
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieWhi...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good location!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was a very nice apartment. It was very small but provided everything we needed for a few days for two people. It did have a distant view of the beach from the deck and there was a nice large deck out by the beach with chaise chairs that were available for guests to use to be closer to the beach. Very close walking distance to Coligny Plaza and beach access which is a nice place to sit on the swings and people watch when you get tired from your long walk on the beach.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City
Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing