We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Hilton Head resort is in a great island...”
other travellers have booked this property
HHR Private Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HHR Private Beach
HHR Outdoor Pool #1 Newly Renovated Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
HHR Private Beach
HHR Outdoor Pool #1
Newly Renovated Kitchen
Well Equipped Kitchen View #2
6 Seated Dining Room
Room for 6 people on sectional couch
Living Room View #2 w/ 40' smart wireless tv
Living Room View #3
Living Room View #4
Luxurious Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom View 2
Master Bedroom w/32' smart wireless TV
Master Bedroom Bath
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2 Daybed with a pull out trundle
Bedroom #2, second view
Hall Bath
Front Porch
Front Porch View #2
Front Porch View #3
Coco's Bar and Grill a HHR
Courtyard with Lighted Tennis Courts
HHR Indoor Pool
HHR Beach
Indoor Amenities Building #3
HHR Beautiful Sunset
Wifi Cafe in Building #3
Gym in Building #3
HHR Boardwalk to Beach
HHR 24/7 Guarded Front Entrance
HHR Shuttle Down Boardwalk to Beach
Outside Gardens and ponds
HHR Lovely Entrance Stands out
Cartoon Diagram of HHR
Satellite View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bdcsehy
Snellville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Hilton Head resort is in a great island location and has wonderful amenities.”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our apartment, 3123, was very nicely decorated and clean. There were a few scuffs and stains, but overall, it was comfortable. The kids liked their room and own TV. The master bedroom was beautiful. It was nice to have two separate bathrooms. We enjoyed being in the same building as the indoor pool and we enjoyed having access to the tennis courts. It was so nice to open the guest closet and find everything we needed for the beach; chairs, coolers, wagon, beach toys, you name it! We want to come back for longer next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked having the indoor pool and tennis courts close by.
Liked least: I hate being so far from the beach.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karione
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Family Vacation”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I took our 21 year old daughter, 13 yo son and two of their friends to have an old fashioned beach vacation. We really liked that the beach was close by and a beach bar was available. We also liked the options of the pools and the teenagers could do their own thing while safely staying within the resort. The unit itself appeared dated and a bit dirty. All vents were covered with dust and one of our guests developed sinusitis during the stay. He was staying in the top bunk and the dirty vent would blow on him throughout the night. The walls were stained. Cupboards in kitchen and bathrooms were dated. Unit didn't have a can opener. We bought one and left there for future guests. Two of the dining chairs were wobbly. Carpet was very worn and stained in areas. The master bed slopes so if you sleep on the left side, you will spend the rest of the night scooting back towards the middle. My general impression was the resort was nice but the unit seemed overpriced for the experience we got within the unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: on site beach and pool choices
Liked least: dirtiness, worn and old appearance of the unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jroyer_10
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, size and price”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the one bedroom, beach front condo. It was great for a family of four. We stayed during peak travel season and noticed there were many teenagers there, however, at night we never heard them during the night. We appreciated the quiet evenings sitting on the balcony looking at the ocean. The small down side to staying there is during your stay you will not get house keeping unless you request it from the owner of the unit. This is not a hotel chain. Also we were disappointed that check out time was 10am, which we felt was a little early. But those are minor complaints for a otherwise enjoyable stay.

TIP: No need to bring a bunch of beach equipment. Most of that is provided in the unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley B
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
“Very nice”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Need quarters for washing machine. Has everything you might need 3 excellent TVs. Would have liked a better balcony with view

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rostijr
Herndon, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well kept condo with wonderful amenities and close to beach.”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Great location in Hilton Head in a clean and comfortable condo. Excellent place to take the kids for a reasonable price. We highly recommend anyone vacation here!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandmave...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Like A Deam”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect location! Had everything you could possibly need for beach or making meals. Indoor track, wi-fi room, excercise room, and indoor pool, right outside front door. Great restaurants and shopping close by. What more could you need?
Definitely would stay and recommend this condo again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte nc
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing