We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding villa loved the views”

Review of Windswept 4430

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trisha S
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
“Outstanding villa loved the views”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My stay was how do you say it beyond our dreams we had the times of our lives. The villa itself was gorgeous beautiful updated and furnished and would definitely recommend it to friends and family and hopefully we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The villa views were beautiful
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Dec 2015
Wyndham Vacation Rentals strives to provide the very best vacation experiences in the industry and we are disappointed to hear that your stay was anything short of perfect. Had these concerns been reported to our office, we would have immediately contacted the third party pest control service and investigated any reports of an odor. We are very pleased to report that several inspections by management and occupancy by subsequent vacationers including the owner have confirmed that there simply is no odor of mildew present. There are no similar reports prior to, or since this particular stay. We are confident that this lovely condo will continue to exceed our guest?s expectations. We are here to handle any and all guest concerns so when visiting in the future, please be sure to contact us if we may be of service in any way. We hope to see you return to Kiawah Island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dalia O
1 review
“1st time in South Carolina and loved it!!”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

travelled with my family of 5 with 2 teenagers, we all enjoyed Kiawa Island, activities like Tennis and biking were the most practiced, I am sure once in the summer lots of facilities should be open. Freshfield shopping area with the convenient store had what necessary for us without leaving the island. as we traveled in December the weather was cold and rainy but the end of our stay there was some sun. would love to go back and enjoy it in the summer.
the beach and the view was spectacular. the unit itself was good.it was clean but I felt it was not freshly cleaned, but once I called they were promt and provided me with lots of linen and extra towels, even they sent for cleaning the bathrooms.
I would definitely visit the island again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review and giving the villa a 4 Star Rating and stating that you would recommend it to a friend. We would like for you to know that shortly after your stay we signed on with a new housekeeping company and have great comments on their performance this year.
The Wyndham Vacation Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$288
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Talk to the Manager
18777610115
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing