We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel.”
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Whenever I travel, business or leisure, I always spend the night in a Hampton Inn, I love them, lol.
This one in Lexington, SC was very nice. The staff was very nice, helpful and the place was very clean.
They are actually in the middle of renovating but I don't know how they could make the place nicer, lol.

Room Tip: I always stay on the 1st floor myself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jefferyrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chadcook, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
We are always happy to have return guests and the hotel has completed the renovation. The hotel looks wonderful!! We are always looking to make improvements to exceed guests expectations. Thank you and we hope to serve your lodging needs everytime you come to Lexington. chad cook/general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    85
    28
    17
    8
See reviews for
140
79
23
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LOUISVILLE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We regularly stay at this hotel to visit family. Our son and his family live 1/2 mile away and our daughter and her husband about 8 miles away. We are always welcomed by the friendly staff and feel very comfortable at this hotel. Appleby's is next door and the Bi Lo grocery store is a short walk down the street. My ability to continue training for a half marathon is made easier by free access to Gold's Gym within walking distance. Lexington is growing suburb of Columbia, SC and offers local shopping and restaurants. We enjoy staying here and will continue to return to this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lexington or Columbia, SC, which is about 1/2 hour away. Despite on-going remodeling, the staff (and hotel) continued to performed admirably.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAY_DLouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Staff friendly, and they had cookies. Room was clean and housekeeping very helpful. Breakfast was very good, fruit was fresh, hot food was hot and cold items were cold. The only negative was the noise from maintenance work to upgrade units! Which they did manage the hours they worked, so it was tolerable. It was what we always expect at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingtimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony065, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this review, 21 February 2011
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Hampton Inn- Lexington, we want to thank you for your kind remarks and hope that we will continue to meet your expectations. We're always striving to be deliver great service to all guest and make you feel right at home.

Anthony Goodson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We stayed here one night as our friends had an evening wedding at The Mitchell House, which is practically across the street from the Hampton. There is a four lane road, so you can't actually walk there, but it was nearby and it was in our price range. The bed was super comfortable, the room was clean, staff were pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast was really good. My only complaint was that the cheese omelets had ham in them but the sign did not indicate that.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Clean hotel, nice rooms, seemed very new. Nice location -- close to Columbia. Great price / performance.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traintrack1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
262 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

one of the Best HAMPTONS in a long time!
Great place and the Caddyshack Golf Course and Restuarnat is close by (also free use of GOLDS GYM!)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodSnob4EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2010

This hotel was decent enough, except that the hallways reeked of smoke. We had a smoke-free room and the room itself was up to Hampton Inn standards, but the hotel, mostly the hallways stunk disgustingly of smoke. I think they need to take smoking completely out of hotels, but if they're going to allow it, they need to separate smoking and non smoking by floor at least! If you don't care about possible smoke, hotel is good.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trvl4Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony065, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this review, 1 July 2010
Valued Guest,
On behalf of the entire staff and myself ,we would like to apologize for the bad experience you encountered on your recent stay. We try very hard to keep our smoking guest and non-smoking guest separated. I'm hoping in the near furure you will give us the opportunity to correct the problem. As the new general manager, I appreciate all feedback from our guest. Without your support and input we would not be the hotel of choice for our guest.

Anthony Goodson
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
#3 of 7 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
8.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
4.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia

Property: Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
Address: 601 Columbia Ave, Highway 378, Lexington, SC 29072-2667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Lexington Hotel Lexington
Hampton Inn Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing