We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk clerk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Little River
Reviewed 13 July 2008

We stayed at this hotel for a quick 2 day getaway. It was as advertised, off the Myrtle Beach beaten path, but not to far. I came back from a late dinner and wanted a coffee, so rather than make it in the room I went to the lobby, where Randy, the night clerk insisited on making a fresh pot for me and even gave me some danish for my midnight snack! Little extras like this seem to be harder and harder to find these days. Thanks for going the extra for your guests.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank Gavo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2008

All in all this was a Great motel to stay at. The room was clean and had alot of room to move around. We stayed in the King room with the Jaccuzzi tub. It was so relaxing. The only downfall about the motel was the people at the front desk. They were not very helpful at all, you ask them a question and they acted like they didnt even hear you ask again and they wall away. All in all though great motel minus the hotel staff

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cbabyg071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2008

The Sleep Inn itself was a nice hotel. We enjoyed the indoor pool and the room was clean and comfortable. The price was a good bargain and we were close to local attractions. What detracted from our stay is that we were on a non-smoking hallway but every time we stepped out into the hallway it reeked of cigarette smoke. Our room also had a strong smell of disinfectant as if they were trying to mask smoke from a previous visitor. This may be out of the hands of management but it will make us think twice before we stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ticoalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2006

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sleep Inn in Little River. We were very pleased with the service and the location of the motel. The room was spacious and clean. Our room had a whirlpool bath which was a plus. The location is just north of Myrtle Beach; perfect if you want a quiet place to stay, but convient to all attractions and malls. The breakfast was excellent. This is a perfect motel for a weekend trip. The motel is just miles from the beach.

6  Thank rpmElloree_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verycool13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little River
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
3.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
156 reviews
4.3 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
528 reviews
22.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
65 reviews
10.6 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Harbour View

Address: 909 Us 17, Little River, SC 29566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Little River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Little River
Price Range: $86 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn at Harbour View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn at Harbour View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Harbour View Hotel Little River
Sleep Inn Little River
Little River Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing