We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lugoff
Dunnellon, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Recently stayed a night at this hetel. Was treated great!! We were an hour earlier than check in, they let us check in early, no problem. We were traveling to purchase a home, they let us fax a 9 page purchase contract, no cost. We had to stay later than our check out time, no problem leaving our car in their parking lot until after our propety meeting. They were so accommodating!! Room was great! What a value!!!!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask if you need something. Suites are large and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    2
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
10
5
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Easy location for visiting Camden. Great room rate, clean & well set out for what you are paying. Don't expect too much, but for $50 very nice & comfortable overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C3travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapin, SC
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Stayed here with my 2 daughters for a horse show. The room was clean, although a little outdated. Sheets and towels were clean, as was the bathroom. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank horsemom29036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens, ga
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

When traveling on a budget, I don't expect a lot in a hotel room that is less than $50. I expect some noise, stains on the carpet, and mildew stains in the bathroom. But I do expect a clean bed, decent towels, and a reasonably comfortable room. This motel has it. Yes, it is worn in many places, but it is in a really convenient location to I-20, right next to a gas station & waffle house. So everything you need for a quick pull-off the interstate to rest and recharge is there. Do I want to spend a relaxing weekend here? No, of course not. But for what it's purpose is, it delivers surprisingly well.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank accbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckley WV
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2010

The hotel was in a safe, quiet area & right off the interstate. The staff was friendly & helpful, the bed was clean & comfortable but the carpet was stained, dirty & wet in spots. The whole room, in general, smelled weird upon our arrival. The water was hot but the pressure was low. The breakfast was whimpy (stale cereal, decent bagels, banana-nut muffins, coffee, milk & orange juice was all they offered). An ok place to stay one night.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonberry6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lugoff hotels

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Stayed here overnight while working in the area. The staff was very freindly . The room was clean with hair dryer and coffee pot. The linens were not worn out.. They did have free WiFi which had a good signal even to the far end of the hotel where my room was. Over all it was a good stay. The price was just over 60 bucks a night. and they did have a light breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank highmiles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

I don't know where everyone else stayed with these great reviews, but... The smell of mildew was prevalent as soon as I entered the room, the cause was quickly obvious--a water stain on the ceiling and corresponding water stains on the carpet mixed with the air conditioning that is not kept on between guests. There is a granite vanity top, and the carpet and room seem fairly clean, but the bedding is horrible. I could literally watch TV through my sheet--even read words on the screen. The two blankets were stiff, the underneath one was holey and felt crunchy. I went to Walmart and purchased some Fabreze and a new blanket, and kept the air on high--but all my clothes smelled funny and I survived. If there was a better hotel in town, I would have gone there, but there are none!. I guess my husband has spoiled me for the last 10 years, because I felt like I was living in a trailer park--People were hanging out at the pool with a boom box blaring 80's--90's music, walking around in their bathing suits and drinking...Like me, you may have to stay here, but at least you'll be better prepared than I was!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nashx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lugoff
9.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Camden
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Camden
18.5 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
26.9 km away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
26.0 km away
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
#55 of 94 in Columbia
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 529 Highway 601 South, Lugoff, SC 29078-9347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Lugoff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lugoff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lugoff Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Lugoff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing