We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosewood Manor House
Ranked #1 of 2 Marion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed at Roswood Manor with my daughter and grand daughters on our way to Charlston from NC. Nothing could of been better. Tom, showed my young grandchildren some of the treasures that were around his home which they enjoyed. Breakfast was a great start to our day. Only wished we could of stayed longer to enjoy Tom's hospitality more. Definately worth the few miles that it was out of our way to stay at Rosewood Manor.

Room Tip: There were four of us and we shared a room on the top floor that had two beds which was perfect. no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamloops17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 73 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2010

I truly enjoyed my stay at Rosewood Manor in Marion, SC. The bed and breakfast was beautiful, clean and spacious. Tom Griggs, the owner, was so very nice and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was delicious and we lingered in the sunroom and enjoyed the view of the beautiful yard. It was absolutely a delightful weekend!!!

Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
Thank blakeneyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank isabellesaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank CJE20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rosewood Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Manor House

Address: 900 N Main St, Marion, SC 29571-2522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Marion
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marion
Price Range: $227 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosewood Manor House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood Manor house is Southern Elegance and Grandeur B & B, Wedding, Spa and large corporate event venue. Located in the tranquil town of Marion, SC sometimes called "Little Charleston" the house resides majestically on a 2 acre block in the heart of the historic district. Circa 1895. Surrounded by towering ancient oaks and cascading Spanish moss, the park-like sernity guarantees your ultimate Rosewood Manor House experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Rosewood Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing