We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
144
39
12
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
39
12
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary beer shem creek restaurants and bars marsh view paddle boarders great restaurants within walking distance watching the boats sliding glass an extra blanket loved our stay perfect location scrambled eggs and bacon parking lot downtown charleston bagels pool area is place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 205 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We stayed at Shem Creek over Labor Day weekend with a group of girls and had a great time! The location is superb! So many things to do and places to eat. The staff is excellent and helped us find other water activities when the pool was closed unexpectedly. Thank you so much!!!! RG

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rgreen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 8, 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time with us! We do apologize for the pool being closed during your stay, but very happy that we were able to find you other activities to experience! We hope to see you again and it was our pleasure serving you and your party!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful! We had such great views, the hotel was perfect and can't wait to go back. So close to Charleston, but everything you need right at the hotel. If you love sunrises they have some of the best.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amandagreen312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 8, 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback Amanda! We are so pleased to hear that you think we're perfect and that you had a great stay with us! We love that Charleston is so close to us and glad that you were able to visit there during your vacation! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying here. It was our first time. It's right on Shem Creek. It's been recently remodeled. Very clean and updated. Pool though a bit small was clean and overlooked Shem Creek. There's several AMAZING restaurants within walking distance. The pier running out to the marsh is just beautiful. We watched dolphins come in and out. We lived watching the boats. We will definitely be going back. Already planning it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 8, 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback Jenny! We are so happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us! Everything you mentioned is why everyone loves to come here and visit us and we're glad you got to experience all of it! We can't wait to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Shem Creek Inn for a bachelorette party weekend and when things didn't go as planned, Jordan accommodated us and the weekend continued without a hitch! Can't wait to go back with family and friends!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ashton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 5, 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback Ashton! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! We do apologize about the pool situation, but happy to hear that Jordan was able to accommodate you and the rest of your party during the weekend! Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at Shem Creek Inn for a long weekend with friends and family. Unfortunately the pool was closed, but Jordan did an excellent job on accommodating us and making arrangements for us to enjoy the water and beautiful weather. Great hotel and great stay - thanks Jordan and the amazing Shem Creek Inn staff!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank maregree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 5, 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! We're sincerely apologize for the pool being closed, but so happy to hear that Jordan and the rest of the Shem Creek Inn staff were able to accommodate you in the best way possible! Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews