We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
28
6
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
6
2
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful pool area holiday inn downtown charleston great hotel close to downtown clean rooms short drive across the bridge shem creek andre tanga television mount renovation accommodations pillows
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 43 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Besides being a new, clean, cool hotel with a beautiful pool it was the staff that for me made the Indigo experience special.
The warmth; happy energy, beautiful smiles and eagerness to please and service was wonderful

Room Tip: We had a pool view which was beautiful and quieter
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whip57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara M, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff is truly special and we are so pleased to have each and every one of them on the team. A Hotel can only be as beautiful as their associates, I am very thankful ours were able to make your stay awesome! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile



Brand new hotel in swanky Mt. Pleasant. Beautiful inside and out. Staff eager to help. Manager even greeted me at check-in. Pool looked so inviting, though I didn't have time to jump in. Entertainer in the bar was out of this world, and my cobb salad was pretty awesome. Big wine and beer list. My room had a very trendy modern feel. My friend had a room that faced the pool. Definitely coming back here and recommending to friends.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank OnAir828614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara M, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Thank you so much for these wonderful words! I am so happy that we were able to deliver this wonderful experience during your time in Mount Pleasant! We can't wait to welcome you back and hope that you are able to take a swim next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Hotel Indigo was a very nice hotel with beautiful decorations. The staff was very friendly, especially at the front desk. Our room was very spacious and the furniture was so cute. It is very close to Charleston, just over the bridge, so it is not a bad commute at all. We enjoyed walking around the pool area, the kids played cornhole, and we also dined in the hotel restaurant. The food was very good and the waiter was friendly. Overall, we would definitely recommend staying here for any occasion.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort816045, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Brenna S,
It thrills us that you not enjoyed the Hotel Indigo Mount Pleasant but you also took the time to share your experience with us. Our team truly tries hard to ensure that every guest has a enjoyable stay. Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back, soon.
Best Regards,
Shakir H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

I visit this hotel years ago when it use to be holiday inn , the place now called INDIGO HOTEL .
the hotel was transformed into a beautiful hotel with a nice pool area and nice lobby , and beautifully made rooms, but above all , I like to send a BIG THUMBS UP to two exceptional individuals in the hotel who made it really into amazing visit experience, Ms. Tanga Davis , and Ms. Desiree Davis , Thank you so much . FIVE STAR !!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank aaronmizrahi1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort816045, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Aaronmizrahi1961,
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review about your experience at the Hotel Indigo Mount Pleasant. Our entire team takes great pride in providing the best service to all our guests at all times and as noted by you, Tanga and Desiree created an amazing experience for you. I will definitely share your comments with them. Thank you and hope you come back soon to enjoy the pool area, lobby and rooms.
Best Regards,
Shakir H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel begin just over the bridge in Mount Pleasant is a plus for me because there is minimal traffic congestion. This brand new well built hotel has beautiful amenities. The room was clean and spacious and had great air conditioning (although it was slightly loud)but what will really keep me coming back was the staff! Andre and Tanga at the front desk took great care of us! Andre went about and beyond in accommodating us. These are the kind of employees you want to keep on your staff!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BackPacker530246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara M, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you BackPacker! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to Charleston soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews