We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped in for appetizers, baklava, and chocolate cake”

Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe
Ranked #63 of 368 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: Get away from the busy pace of your life and the noise of the world. Step through our doors and discover a place where we combine extraordinary food with meaningful connections. Look around and you may notice the pictures on the wall that tell the story of Keith and Amy Richards' 1997 trip to Greece where they encountered big-hearted people around small table cafe's that inspired Taziki's. Our Mediterranean-inspired menu has a bit of a southern accent, which we make from scratch everyday. Watch us prepare your meal through our open kitchens, and enjoy the relaxing music and quiet environment that is designed for conversation and community gatherings. After all, in a world hungry for connection and happiness, relationships are what matter most. Need to get away? Time to escape to Taziki's.
Restaurant details
Description: Get away from the busy pace of your life and the noise of the world. Step through our doors and discover a place where we combine extraordinary food with meaningful connections. Look around and you may notice the pictures on the wall that tell the story of Keith and Amy Richards' 1997 trip to Greece where they encountered big-hearted people around small table cafe's that inspired Taziki's. Our Mediterranean-inspired menu has a bit of a southern accent, which we make from scratch everyday. Watch us prepare your meal through our open kitchens, and enjoy the relaxing music and quiet environment that is designed for conversation and community gatherings. After all, in a world hungry for connection and happiness, relationships are what matter most. Need to get away? Time to escape to Taziki's.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

We had a big lunch earlier in the day and we're just looking for a lighter dinner. So, we stopped at Taziki's for appetizers, naked
Abe, and chocolate cake. We can't speak to the dinners or lunches, but the food we did have was enjoyable and tasty.

Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 94 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

We visit the Mount Pleasant area often and try different places for lunch. So glad we found this Greek restuarant! The grilled beef tender and chargrilled lamb were excellent! The Greek salad dressing was some of the best I've had in a long time. And the baklava was to die for! We rarely spoke because we were enjoying the tastes of the food...and we are talkers!

Thank Lacy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

We really enjoyed our meal at this quiet little cafe in Mount Pleasant. We had never been to it before and when a staff member sensed our confusion about ordering and seating oneself, she came out to explain the process. The food was affordable and yummy and the service was quick. We liked that you could add a dessert made by a local bakery and you could also add wine to your meal.

Thank steveb0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnGinSC, Guest Relations Manager at Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Thank you for dining at Taziki's in Mt. Pleasant. We really appreciate you giving us a try when there are so many options in the area. We also really appreciate that you took the time to post your review. We hope that you will return if ever in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017

We had a pretty busy afternoon ahead of us and wanted to grab lunch before we started out. Several times we had driven by this location and did not have time, or the crowd was to large for a quick meal. Our first errand would take us right by here so we called ahead for our food to go.

I had not had a Gyros sandwich in a long time and that was my order today. It came with a Pasta salad The sandwich was very fresh and all ingredients very tasty. Zesty as my wife called it. The restaurant was very clean and the staff friendly. We were lucky enough to catch it between the lunch and dinner crowds so our food was ready when we got there and we did not have to wait in any lines. There were three of us that ordered and all agreed the food was excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 10ringtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnGinSC, Guest Relations Manager at Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Thanks so much for giving us a try and we are pleased that you enjoyed your Gyros! We have several to choose from and include vegetarian options also. Besides calling ahead, we have a free app in which you can place your order and pay in advance if time is n issure or if you just don't feel like waiting. You can order ahead for dine-in also and avoid waiting in line. Thanks for your very nice comments. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

So good we went for lunch twice while visiting the area. Best hummus ever. Everything we had was excellent and the serving was great. Very nice people work there.

Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnGinSC, Guest Relations Manager at Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Thanks for coming in to Taziki's both times! We also appreciate the review and hope you'll return if in the area in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing