We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
210
42
5
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
210
42
5
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marsh walk widows walk widow's walk full size refrigerator huntington beach state park brookgreen gardens adjoining restaurant small dishwasher continental breakfast two burner stove hardwood floors unique hotel king bed ice maker myrtle beach appointed rooms yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 266 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We put my mom here for evacuation during hurricane Florence. They gave her an incredible rate and we're so attentive to her needs. The lodge is beautifully appointed , very comfortable and has many conveniences. Close to great restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatherineRotman, Marketing Director at The Inlet Sports Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review with us! While we were sorry for the circumstances, we were happy to have had a chance to assist your family during this time. We hope to have a chance to see you both again, hopefully under different circumstances!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights, our first visit to Murrells Inlet. We would definitely stay at the Lodge again. Room was spacious, had everything we needed. Loved the instructions for the shower, which was great by the way. Rooftop was a fun place to go at sunrise or sunset. Staff was so friendly and accommodating. Had to leave early morning our last day to head home to prepare for a hurricane and we wished them safety as well.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank harks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatherineRotman, Marketing Director at The Inlet Sports Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Thank you for your review with us! We are glad you had a chance to enjoy some time with us before having to head back for the unfortunate storm. We certainly hope everything turned out okay for you and that you have another opportunity to visit us sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

I must say that we were very pleasantly surprised with our recent stay. We were especially impressed by the friendliness of the staff and general ambience of the hotel. This was a last minute trip for a family funeral and being 2 days prior to Labor Day weekend, I was resigned to take whatever room I could get. However, as soon as we walked into the lobby and especially after getting to our room, we knew we had lucked out with a great hotel.

As with many hotels of ‘a certain past age’, this one had been modernized, but that project had been very well done, using high quality fixtures and appliances. For example the remodeled shower included body sprayers [they even provided you with instructions for the knobs]. Although, for our short 2-night stay, we were not interested in doing our own cooking, for any future visits, this would be a great place to stay for a week with the kitchenette. During the remodeling they took pains to preserve much of the yellow pine woodwork. It was beautiful both in the room and in the spacious common areas on the main floor.

We had an issue with the A/C the first night, but that was quickly corrected before we finished breakfast the next morning. Breakfast is included, and although not lavish, was certainly sufficient for our needs. They also provide coffee makers in the rooms with real cups!

The only negative [maybe specific to #212] was that one side of the king bed was too close to the wall. Getting in and out on that side was a challenge. But other than that we were very pleased with our room. In addition to the A/C, it also include a large ceiling fan, full size refrigerator, and small dishwasher.

We also liked the location. Tucked away from the busy main route #17, on the little used business #17, it was quiet and peaceful during our stay. We did venture out for a quick visit to Huntington Beach State Park. There is an admission charge, but the park has both beach and wildlife areas, making it worth while even for a short visit!

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mbotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatherineRotman, Marketing Director at The Inlet Sports Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Thank you for your detailed review of our property! We are glad to hear that you discovered us despite the unfortunate nature of your visit. We are sorry that you experienced the issue with the A/C but glad that it was resolved in a timely manner. It's sounds like you also had a great opportunity to check out Huntington Beach State Park which really has a lot to offer for a simple day trip. We look forward to any possibility of seeing you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

We have had family stay at this hotel in the past. In mid-July we had the opportunity to stay at this hotel. Very nice front desk staff. The rooms were CLEAN and nicely appointed. Our stay was very brief but enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel! Additionally, the restaurant next door to the lodge is wonderful. I have posted reviews previously regarding, Costa. It an added plus when staying at The Inlet Sports Lodge.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank DAN1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatherineRotman, Marketing Director at The Inlet Sports Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hi Dan,

We are sincerely grateful for your recommendation of our accommodations to your family, and also for choosing to stay with us as well! We are so glad to hear everything lived up to expectations. It's nice to hear you also had a chance to enjoy a meal at Costa! We look forward to the pleasure of having you or your family with us again in the future!

Sincerely
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Stayed here in July 2018 with my wife. Very helpful staff at the desk and the hotel is very different in it's style. It's built around a really pleasant and quiet courtyard and the rooms were large, attractive and cosy. Beautiful walk down along the beach road, right outside the hotel, with excellent little restaurants off the beaten track.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RICHARD F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatherineRotman, Marketing Director at The Inlet Sports Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you for your review with us Richard! We're glad you had a chance to enjoy the surroundings of the hotel along with all the local restaurants! We hope to see you again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews