We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovations Will Make A Good Resort Even Better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Ranked #12 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Central Maine
Level Contributor
149 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Renovations Will Make A Good Resort Even Better”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We spent two weeks here on a timeshare exchange, having enjoyed a one-week stay here in 2010. We knew that November was considered "off-season" for Myrtle Beach and chose that time purposely because there would be fewer people around the resort, the beach, restaurants, shopping areas and attractions.
Check-in was efficient and easy. Although the resort has begun completely renovating some of its units, when we called pre-stay to ask about being booked into an updated unit, we were told that none of the renovations had been completed. Our one-bedroom unit, Number 335, showed some of its age in terms of obvious wear-and-tear on sliding-door tracks, worn tile grout, etc., but in general, the furniture was comfortable and most of the fixtures in good working order.
We did have two minor maintenance issues during our stay -- one with a worn-out floor-lamp switch and one with a lone spider in a location we couldn't reach (a major issue for my spider-phobic spouse). In both cases, a call to the Front Desk resulted in a maintenance person arriving within ten minutes (even though the first call was at 7:15PM on a Sunday night!) and full resolution of each problem within fifteen minutes of our initial call. Very impressive!
Our one-bedroom unit was well-appointed: full-sized refrigerator, four-burner cook-top and good-sized oven, microwave, dishwasher, in-sink garbage disposal, and over-and-under washer-dryer. The dining area table had seating for six. The living room had a comfortable sofa and easy chair. The screened-in balcony had its own table and side-chairs. The bedroom had a king-sized bed that was beginning to show its age comfort-wise, two nightstands and an easy chair, plus a built-in spa tub. In addition to a sink and vanity area in the bedroom, there was a separate bathroom with a sink and vanity in one section and a toilet and tub/shower behind their own door -- making simultaneous morning wash-up a breeze. The only noticeable shortcoming was a lack of bureau space....three drawers under the television in the bedroom and a single drawer under the television in the living room...not really adequate for two adults for two weeks and definitely insufficient if anyone is also using the sleep sofa in the living room. On the other hand, the unit has multiple closets (at least four that we can recall now).
In addition to the middle-weekend mini-cleaning given to guests staying for two consecutive weeks, one-week guests get a mid-week towel exchange, something we haven't encountered at many of the other resorts we've visited.
In addition to computer access in the lobby area dedicated to guest use, this resort provides in-room WiFi access at no additional charge. With multiple signals to choose from, we found their Internet access to be readily available, quick and more than adequate for our needs.
While not directly on the beach (this resort is two blocks inland from Ocean Boulevard), the location is extremely convenient, with easy access to the major businesses along King's Highway (Rt 17 Business) and the Rt 17 By-pass. And it only takes a day or two to figure out that Grissom Parkway, directly out the hotel driveway, provides a great alternate route for quick north-south access without getting onto either sections of Rt 17. The Parkway also provides immediate access to the entire Broadway at the Beach complex, less than one-quarter mile from the resort entrance gate.
The resorts weekly "welcome get-together" (on Monday nights to accommodate check-ins from Friday, Saturday and Sunday, is above average compared to many we've seen. A nice selection of snacks and beverages, an enthusiastic and genuinely helpful activities staff, and giveaways that include tickets to local shows and coupons to local restaurants.
Even during the "off season", the Activities Office offers a nice variety of programs aimed at a diverse audience, with programs for everyone from toddlers to seniors....
They also can coordinate day-trip escorted tours to Charleston or a jeep tour of the greater Myrtle Beach area -- both well done, informative and fun.
The lobby also houses a Golf and Entertainment Desk, with a staff that "knows their stuff" when it comes to booking tickets to local shows, arranging golf tee times, making restaurant and shopping suggestions, etc. Really nice to have an area dedicated to this kind of service rather than asking the front desk folks to do double-duty.
And while the folks on the resort security gate came to recognize our car and license plate after a few days, they always also asked to see our guest parking tag, which had our check-out date lettered in clearly-readable, dark ink. The seemed to have mastered the knack of combining security and hospitality...we always felt like their "welcome back" at the end of the day was sincere, but that they also were checking to make sure we really did belong on their property.
We look forward to visiting Sheraton Broadway Plantation again after renovations have been completed to all their units -- taking guest experiences from the very-good to exceptional levels.

Room Tip: Resort is in midst of major building-by-building renovations. If you can get into one of their alre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MainerOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you for completing your review in Trip Advisor . We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for your incident with the spiders and we are glad to hear that this was taken care of promptly. We pride ourselves on providing great vacation experiences, yet in some cases mistakes may occur. Rest assured that we will take measures to do an internal follow up with our staff. We do realize that some of our units were showing their age and that is the reason we are in the middle of an extensive room renovation project. We are so looking forward to giving you a product that you can really be happy with, and i believe we have reached that goal. We look forward to hving you stay with us on your next visit to Sheraton Broadway Plantation, your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    255
    76
    43
    24
See reviews for
436
190
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I just returned from the Sheraton Broadway Resort. Mom and I decided to take advantage of a fantastic last minute deal through Government Vacation Rewards. We stayed in a very nice 2-bedroom unit. I brought my KitchenAid mixer, cake and cookie pans, tons of flour, sugar, eggs, etc. and baked dozens of cookies, rolls and even baked a poundcake during the trip. The indoor pool was great. Loved the jacuzzi! The unit was very clean and I felt extremely comfortable doing my Christmas baking there. When I showed up for water aerobics, initially I was the only one. I was told that they would still do the class even for one person. Staff was very friendly. Oh,did I mention free internet service! I was even able to work one of those days. There were a lot of activities planned on a daily basis. I will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: I stayed in building 15. From the mbdr I was able to see the lake/pond. Very nice view. Having th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LABORINTENSIVE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. Sheraton Broadway Plantation prides itself on giving you the best vcation experience we can. We are so glad you enjoyed your Holiday Baking trip as we are your home away from home where fun, smiling faces and southern hospitality are a way of life. We look forward to you staying withn us again. thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This is a bit late in reviewing, but I still think it's noteworthy to say that the place rocks. We got this through a friend who owns a timeshare here. I had always wanted to try it out. Love the area. So close to Broadway At the Beach, within walking distance. Rooms were immaculate, kitchen small but fullsize, nice living/dining area. Would highly recommend if you get the opportunity to stay here. Pool is nice but we went to the beach most days. Nice areas to walk around, shopping close by. Check-in was a breeze.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank courtrep45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Thank you for completing your survey on Tip dvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We ar so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you stay with us again in the futue. Sheraton Broadway Plantation is your home away from home, where fun, smiling faces and southern hospitality are a way of life. thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This resort is in a great location. It is in walking distance to the Broadway shopping and restaurant/bar complex. It is an easy drive to the mall, outlets, and the beach. We stayed in a two bedroom condo which was spacious for 4 people. The master suite is huge with many amenities (king bed, jacuzzi, door to balcony). The second bedroom is small with 2 full beds and attached bathroom. The room is a little small, but fine for sleeping. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes and pans for your every need. There are several gas grills and charcoal grills throughout the property for your enjoyment. The condo was exceptionaly clean and well decorated. The front desk was helpful with all of our needs. There are two different desks to help plan your trip to Myrtle Beach. I do enjoy staying ocean front, however this is one of the best resorts at Myrtle Beach that is not ocean front. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: We stayed in the #16 building with was away from the pools and main office. We loved the peace and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank obxfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
We thank you for submitting your review on Trip Advisor. we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. We are not oceanfront, true, but we are in a great location and the peace and quiet away from the hstle and bustle of dowtown at night make Sheraton Broadway Plantation the perfect place to stay, where fun, smiling faces, and southern hospitality are a way of life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is our second time staying at this resort. We are in the off season so the kids waterpark is not open but the indoor outdoor pools are, lazy river (not heated) and hot tubs are all fantastic. It is within walking distance to Broadway at the Beach. The rooms are clean and service is great.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coco_ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
On behalf of the Management Team at Sheraton Broadway Plantation, we would like to thank you for completing your survey on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on making your stay an enjoyable and relaxing stay. we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to making your future trips to Myrtle Beach just as enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conn.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Three groups in our party stayed 3 nights for a wedding. The 1 bedroom deluxe rooms we all had were new and extremely nice and well appointed with brand new large kitchens and a huge master bath that was seperated into 3 seperate rooms...one for the large whirlpool tub and vanity, one for a large shower and vanity, and one for the toilet. Our room overlooked the children's pool area and had a screened in balcony. The living room had a sleep sofa, flat screen tv, dvd player, and stereo that we used whenever we were in the villa. The dining room seated 4 with a nice table, corner bench and 2 chairs. The master bed was very comfortable.

We felt it was a great value overall for the condition of the room, spaciousness, and resort like gounds. We enjoyed being close to movies. shopping restaurants and the beach. The only drawback is that you have to drive to the beach, but it is not far. They had children's activities even in October. the weather was in the mid 70s and sunny. A very nice stay...

Room Tip: Book a 1 bedroom deluxe rather than just a 1 bedroom and ask for a new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pclcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
On behalf of the Management Team at Sheraton Broadway Plantation, we would like to thank you for completing your review on trip advisor . We pride ourselves on providing relaxing , satisfying vacations. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return to us when you are in the Myrtle Beach area. thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durant, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2011

As a Starwood platinum guest, I redeemed points for our stay at the hotel.I read many reviews of the Sheraton Broadway Plantation resort on Tripadvisor before booking my stay. I was somewhat skeptical because even though many said it was a good hotel and vacation spot, some that had a bad experience were very vocal. I am happy to say that I was one in the majority that had a fabulous time at the hotel. The check-in experience was pleasant and the staff was always courteous. The villa was absolutely wonderful. Clean, roomy, and the bed was comfortable as I aways find the Sheraton's beds. Maybe the rooms that have not yet been renovated leave something to be desired, but we could not have ask for better accommodations. We are already planning next year's trip back to Myrtle Beach to stay at the Sheraton!
.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room in building 19 at the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAM2456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Thank you for your review of your stay with us . We also would like to thank you for your loyalty to the Starwood family. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment on the renovation is correct. We are currently in the process of renovating our rooms and we are very excited about the process. We look forward to your return stay with us . thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.1 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
5.3 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,065 reviews
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
6.2 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.8 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Property: Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Address: 3301 Robert M Grissom Pkwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6402
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Broadway Plantation offers all of your at-home amenities needed to accommodate family members or just the two of you. All villas feature private balconies or patios, fully equipped kitchens or well-equipped kitchenettes, washers and dryers, and unlimited Wireless High-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Sc
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort
Myrtle Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Broadway Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing