We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Wonderful Variety of Stores”

Tanger Outlets Myrtle Beach Hwy 501
Ranked #29 of 127 things to do in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Find great savings on merchandise from your favorite designer and name-brands direct from the manufacturer at stores like: Polo Ralph Lauren, Guess, Reebok, Tommy Hilfiger, Under Armour, Chico's, Coach, J.Crew, Nike, QVC Outlet, Gap, Kenneth Cole and many more. Before you travel, check out the Tanger Outlet website to find the latest Coupons & Sales Offers for Tanger Outlets in Myrtle Beach. Or, when you arrive at the outlets, make your first stop Shopper Services to learn about the benefits of joining TangerClub (Tanger Club information is also available online). In Shopper Services you can purchase a coupon book full of great savings or if you are already a TangerClub member pick up a coupon book for free! Think Outlets, Think Tanger.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

After moving to Myrtle Beach a couple of years ago, we checked out this mall. We were happy to find a great selection of stores offering a wide variety of products. All of the big name clothing stores are there, as well as some fun, trendy stores as well. I love the fact that there are several eating places to choose from so you can literally spend an entire day there shopping...without having to pack up and leave to eat. I love the fact that there seem to be new stores added occasionally, and that keeps it fresh and interesting. Definitely a great place if you are looking for a bargain.

1  Thank MichelePappagallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangerOutlets, Manager at Tanger Outlets Myrtle Beach Hwy 501, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Michelepappagallo, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"coupon book"
in 29 reviews
"great shopping"
in 23 reviews
"nike store"
in 9 reviews
"nice selection of stores"
in 5 reviews
"clearance items"
in 5 reviews
"nice outlet"
in 5 reviews
"amazing deals"
in 5 reviews
"tax free weekend"
in 4 reviews
"name brand"
in 6 reviews
"coach outlet"
in 4 reviews
"great sales"
in 7 reviews
"shopping experience"
in 8 reviews
"great place to shop"
in 13 reviews
"one stop shopping"
in 4 reviews
"kate spade"
in 4 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 8 reviews
"walk around"
in 7 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 387 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Can't believe this place is open on Easter Sunday, but spent some time walking around and enjoying the shopping. Larger of the two Tanger outlets in the Mrytle Beach area. Good shopping experience ...

Thank wook323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangerOutlets, Manager at Tanger Outlets Myrtle Beach Hwy 501, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

I had usually skipped this location of Tanger, because I generally left disappointed. I’m not crazy about the layout, but found it to be more appealing now, than on previous visits. I found stores well stocked, and some new stores there. There was also a play area for kids, and options for places to grab a bite to eat.

1  Thank LoisNCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangerOutlets, Manager at Tanger Outlets Myrtle Beach Hwy 501, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Loisncny, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! We're looking forward to your next visit with us! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

A great place to take the family for deals on everything a growing family needs. Something for everyone. Within close proximity to great places to eat at, before, during and after your visit.

Thank danastern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangerOutlets, Manager at Tanger Outlets Myrtle Beach Hwy 501, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Hi Danastern, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Tanger Outlet Myrtle Beach Hwy 501. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Please visit us again soon! Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Even with the Canadian Dollar being so weak, the deals at the Tanger outlet was amazing. I outfitted all 3 of my children in clothes and shoes as well as my husband and I found a ton of deals for us as well. Would definitely visit again.

1  Thank HAACAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangerOutlets, Manager at Tanger Outlets Myrtle Beach Hwy 501, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Haacam, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tanger Outlets Myrtle Beach Hwy 501 also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Tanger Outlets Myrtle Beach Hwy 501? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing