We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #15 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
not important
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT HOTEL!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

WOW!! This hotel was absolutely the BEST we have stayed at. We just got back yesterday. The rooms were excellent and the Ocean View was great!!! The hotel staff was kind and knew what they were doing. The room was ABSOLUTELY clean! The only problem we had was when we needed to charge our electronics some of the electrical outlets did not work but most did. There was some renovation going on in between the pools but it did not seem to bother anyone. The breakfast was Delicious! It was much better than anyone restaurant food. The beach was clean and so was the pool area. When we go back to myrtle beach we will 100% stay at Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation.

Room Tip: 1. Ocean View rooms are just as good as Ocean Front. You can see the ocean great in either room. 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    858
    441
    187
    108
    40
See reviews for
629
350
18
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Good morning Eleanor,

I am back in my office this morning - but wanted to be back at the great school dude conference held at your wonderful resort in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.

I am back in my office but took some great pictures of the footbridge in am sunrise with the fog over the footbridge from Richmond Park and the sunset with your beautiful ducks and blacks swans.

It was a pleasure staying at the beautiful embracing embassy suites.  All your drivers were wonderful, kind so prompt curious and helpful.  They held the doors open for us and helped us with our luggage.

Kindly thank Molly, Robert, Joelle, Joe Pal, Ronald, and all staff - they even  called our room when we were not ready - G-d you guys were fast- we did not expect them to arrive within 5 minutes.  The evening managers' reception at the  nightwatch and the kareoke was great - you all had us so busy with all the classes and networking events that we barely had time to sneak in a couple of rays by your pool and beautiful beach.

Also - please give my regards to Phyllis in the Dining Hall - she warmly greeted us every morning with welcoming smiles and uplifting conversation.

Thank you for making my first time - "Freshman" stay at your location something to look forward to next year for business and in future for personal getaways with my family and friends.  


Regards, Lee, Summit, NJ

Room Tip: our room was assigned stayed at the richmond park condos - very large airy rooms with small balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nora r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel. The beach, of course, is spectacular. There is a lot of renovation being done on the property so things were not up to standards in the restaurant area. The breakfast buffet was unsatisfactory-the eggs were cold, they used paper plates and trays like we used in a school cafeteria. They really could have done a better job at plannning the breakfast buffet. All employees were helpful and friendly and housekeeping did a good job. I'd love to return for a third trip when no work is being done. Travelers should always remember to check a destination to check for renovations in progress before booking a hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms next to staircases can get really noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveMyVacations48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We love it here so much ! We will be back soon! We make a stop here even when vacationing in other places. The staff was very friendly and proffessional .The housekeeping staff went out of their way to make us cofortable.Judy the housekeeper in the business area day shift was nice and so was the food service crew ,the lady in the breakfast area who has been there for years welcomed us back!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice .It depends on what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

This hotel was chosen by my wife and I as home base for a few days on a short getaway to MB. A great experience here as it is located in the beautiful Kingston Plantation development and we had friends staying in a nearby beachfront condo. The suite was awesome and direct beachfront a wraparound balcony was accessible from the living area and the awesome beadroom with floor to ceiling windows on two sides. The rooms on the side of the hotel also have a view of the ocean and also overlook the pools/water features. We got an upgrade to the oceanfront and really loved it. The shower with full length window overlooking the beach was cool. All you can eat breakfast buffet is included and very good...lots of selection and plentiful, served in a nice restaurnt off the lobby. Hint: Check out the beachfront pool/bar at the Hilton a short walk up the beach...really fun all day long with entertainment and games. The other direction up the beach is the huge Apache Pier for strolling, fishing and hanging out. This place is first class and well worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoMoDoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahoskie, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have stayed with you several times and always enjoy all your facilities. The renovations created a little inconvenience but your people did a good job of helping us find things. You had all bases covered. I know it will be beautiful when completed. Our room was great. So comfortable. I must say I was disappointed that your restaurant was closed and we had to go to the pavilion for breakfast. Breakfast was good, but cannot be compared with your breakfast inside the hotel. Hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room. We were on the 14th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 321Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We have stayed here in the past and normally love it. However, the renovation they were doing when we went in Janurary made things difficult and inconvient. It was very difficult to figure out how to get to the beach since everything outside was blocked off. Also, we were less than impressed with the breakfast which has been outstanding in the past. Alot of the food was cold but this may have just been because they had to do it in a ballroom. There was also alot of noise all throughout the day which got to be fairly annoying. However, since we have had an amazing time coming here in the past we will continue to come, just never again when they are doing a renovation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool. Don't come during renovations. Also, during the summer ask for t...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PinkL0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
15.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.3 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.5 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,044 reviews
6.1 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
0.7 km away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach At Kingston Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing