We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Pet Friendly Red Roof Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Ranked #80 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We have stayed at this particular Red Roof Inn at least 3-4 times a year for the past few years. We initially chose this hotel because we like to bring our dog when we go to the beach and this hotel is very pet friendly. We continue to stay at this hotel for many reasons. First of all, the hotel is always very clean; the rooms are nice size with comfortable bedding; the staff is always very friendly and helpful; and the prices are very reasonable. In addition, the hotel is located just a few short blocks from the beach making for an easy walk with our dog. We also like the location of this hotel. It is by the airport, near the end of the row of hotels so the area is a bit quieter and less crowded than staying right in the middle of the beach. For people who are looking for a fancy hotel with the big water parks, upscale restaurants, and fancy soaps this is not the place as this hotel is is just a great, basic place to stay where you will get a nice room and good, friendly service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ToesInTheSandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2011

If you want a nice clean and very friendly motel where both you and you pets can feel at home this is the motel for you. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are large and comfortable and extremely reasonable. Our business king room had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker and a good wi fi service in each room plus a computer and printer in the lobby area. There is a Waffle House across the parking lot that has great food. There is also a McDonalds in walking distance. The hotel is also quite quit especially since pets are welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Streicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The hotel is conveniently located, very clean, nice property & pet friendly ... the staff were very helpful & made for a very nice overnight stay ... excellent value for money

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamCaryNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Very nice place to stay and they are pet friendly! Rooms are very clean and staff is very friendly and helpful. Very quiet friendly place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IllinoisSapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This was my first time visiting the Red Roof Inn in MB. We arrived past 4:00 p.m. and had not trouble checking in. We went and looked at the room before signing in. Over-all, we liked this place. This was our first hotel stop while in MB. We had a 8 lbs. Yorkie dog with us. BED WAS TERRIBLE. You could feel springs when you laid or sat on the bed. The first night, Friday, from about 1:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. there was WAY to much noise in the hallway. People talking and arguing VERY LOUD... We hardly got any sleep at all! Not good for business people that were DEAD tired when we got there. Next morning, 6:00 a.m. we go to the breakfast bar, where normally they do not have past Labor Day; however, because of the hurricane they had left-overs. Anyway, we make our waffles and I chatted with the front desk clerk. Then we went back to sit down at the table and the front desk clerk had gotten a call and then asked if you had a dog in the room. I said yes and he is in his crate! Well, wouldn’t you know, someone called complaining that our dog was barking… I immediately got up and went to the room. Keep in mind, I really haven’t gotten any sleep that night. I go and take care of my doggie. Well, partially my fault because I had just put him in there and didn’t give him a treat nor did I leave the TV on. Anyway, can you believe the nerve of some people? Keeping us up all night and calling the front desk complaining three hours later because a dog barking… Whatever! Anyway, I contacted the management there once we arrived back home and I must say that they were very understanding and gave me a partial refund. Once I was back home! There was mold on the ceiling over the work area desk. If you are VERY allergic then you had better check your room really well. We are not allergic so we had no real issues with the mold! Yes, we will probably stay at this Red Roof Inn again as we feel the management handled our issues VERY well. Good Job Management! Customer Service is GREAT here.

Room Tip: Friendly Staff and wonderful Management!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaSpeters56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidhelman, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

Dear Guest,

I am terribly sorry about your experience with us. Should you have a concern during your stay, simply contact the front desk and allow us to address it. I look forward to your next visit with us.

Dave
General Manager
RRI Myrtle Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My husband and I always stay at Red Roofs when we travel because we have 2 dogs. This Red Roof is an exception. It is 1 short block away from the beach about a 5min walk. 3 Big Grassy areas for the pooches, a brand new waffle house next door and a very cool miniature golf course right across the street. It has a nice pool as well. Staff is very friendly and the "do it yourself" waffle station is delish, including the coffee. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel except that because its very dog friendly, our dogs have aquired fleas from either the grassy areas or the hotel carpet. Luckily is was only a couple fleas on each of them. You have to expect this from a multi-pet hotel but carpet should be powdered after each dog visit as a preventative.

Room Tip: Pool Side Business King is nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank batgirl066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidhelman, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

Dear Guest,

At the Red Roof Inn, we do whatever it takes to make you feel comfortable. That’s why we invite you to relax with your 4-legged family member.

And unlike other “pet friendly” hotels, there are no additional charges.

Red Roof’s Pet Policy:
One well-behaved family pet is permitted unless
they are prohibited by state law or ordinance.
Service animals are always welcome.
Pet must be declared during guest registration.
Please keep your pet on a leash (or in a carrier) when you are outside your room.
In consideration of all Red Roof guests, a pet
must never be left unattended in the guestroom.

We ask a person to declare they have a pet in the room so we can ensure the room is properly cleaned when the guest leaves. However, occasionally we are not notified of a pet and for that I apologize.

Thank you,

Dave
General Manager
RRI Myrtle Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This is a great hotel! Very clean for the price! Great service! When we checked in though we were given a room that was not cleaned, but they turned around and quickly gave us another room with an upgrade! Will stay at this hotel again in the near future!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firedragon39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidhelman, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments! I am happy to hear you had a great stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Dave
General Manager
RRI Myrtle Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
6.4 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,266 reviews
1.0 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,004 reviews
9.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Address: 2801 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4807
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $65 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing