We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Socialize and Eat”

Liberty Tap Room & Grill
Ranked #103 of 955 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Liberty means many things to many different people. It is a celebration of the great American farmer and the rich bounty he puts on our tables. It is a celebration of America's melting pot of rich ethnic cooking styles. It is a celebration of the resurgence of the "hancrafted-brewing" style of the pre-prohibition small American brewery. It is a celebration of life, family and the pursuit of happiness. So bring us your hungry, your thirsty and fun-loving, we'll send you home refreshed and fulfilled.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

A very busy restaurant and bar with a lot of variety to choose from on the menu. On the night we went, they were offering a Two For One special, and we got prime rib dinners. They were well cooked, and very hearty portions. The service was wonderful, and our server took the time to explain the menu to us as well. Overall, a great place for dinner and drinks, with a casual atmosphere. We loved that it was not as loud as a typical sports bar atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichelePappagallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Tap Room & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for choosing Liberty, we are so glad you enjoyed dinner, drinks & service while dining with us. We hope to serve you again soon!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 628 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Very nice Sunday evening dinner after an 11 hour drive. Burgers and wings were excellent. Beer selection is tops!

Thank sushiguy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Tap Room & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for your review! We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

A group of us had a great time at Tuesday night trivia! We really enjoyed the happy hour specials! The pepperoni pizza, nachos etc were tasty too

Thank colleenva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Tap Room & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for choosing Liberty! We are thrilled you enjoyed the trivia, happy hour specials, pizza & nachos! We hope to serve you again soon!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

The restaurant was suggested by someone at our hotel. The restaurant has a very large bar seating are that is open seating. We preferred to wait for dining room seating. Our waitress was awesome. She made some recommendations and kept our drinks filled. The food was good, but not anything to rave over.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Liberty Tap Room & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Hello Crystal,
Thank you for choosing Liberty, we are glad you enjoyed the service & food while dining with us. We hope to serve you again!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

We have gone here for lunch and dinner many times over the last few years. Usually we have been pleased. Last October the waitress "added" several dollars to her tip on our credit card tip. I never pursued it after getting the credit card bill but was not happy as I am always generous with tipping. We were disappointed this time as well and may not give the place another chance. The guys both had the buffalo chicken wrap. The sauce was " off", leaving a less than pleasing after taste. The Philly cheese steak sandwich that the girls each ate were average at best. Sad that we'll be writing off this place as the food has gone down in quality. Worst of all: the bathrooms smelled something awful, like sewer, both in October and again this trip.... Please investigate and fixed this issue

Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, General Manager at Liberty Tap Room & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Thank you for visiting us at Liberty Taproom and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. While this recent visit was by no means acceptable to us, we do place great value in the feedback we receive from our guests, whether positive or negative. There are no excuses for the quality of food you experienced, but we will be using your comments as an opportunity to learn from these mistakes, while improving the future experiences of our guests. We would still love another opportunity to serve you again soon, in order to display the truly high standards by which we operate. My information is below please feel free to contact me as I would like to treat you to dinner as my guest and make sure the error your server made when entering the tip is corrected and you are reimbursed. Thank you again for your comments and I hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liberty Tap Room & Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Liberty Tap Room & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing