We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fountainbleau Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
3 Palms Ocean Front Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Magnolia Court(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Oasis Motel(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic View Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Crepe Myrtle Inn(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
The Diplomat Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lancer Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Happy Holiday Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bay View on the Boardwalk(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
4
5
3
1
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
3
1
20
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2011

the place was filthy, bug infested, nothing worked, no ac/ heat, it is for sale, yeah LOL!
amanda {OLD LADY'S ALIAS} takes your debit card & then after schmoozing asks for fifty in cash as deposit, you never get back!She needs to donate that to one of the very needy churches so they can pray for her miserable soul!

Room Tip: Go anywhwre but Myrtle Beach
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Heinrich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The place was run down but seemed ok when we first arrived and lady at front desk was nice enough. My friend and I went to Myrtle Beach to meet up with 5-6 friends. They were staying elsewhere. We all spent the first day at the beach and made a pit stop at the Fountainebleau on our way to dinner. Front desk lady stopped us and said no one was allowed up to our room..no visitors allowed. And, our friends had to move their car immediately or risked being towed. I was dumbfounded. I paid for the room yet my friends couldn't stop by even for a minute? Its not like we were staying to party and be loud. I talked to the front desk lady about it the next morning and she said that due to past experience she judged the situation to be trouble. We were men and women in our 40s plus a child..wow big trouble. If we could have we would have checked out immediately. I will never go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank CAG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I don't know how to explain how bad this place was.I don't understand why the Health Dept don't shut it down.Their was even roaches everywhere. Nasty ! Just ride by the place,Don't slow down no telling what you may catch.We had stopped at 8 places and they were all booked up ,We thought we had better get this one,We thought it had to look better on the inside( Wrong).We should have went on up the beach we didn't know.We did this year and it was Beautiful,and the price was less. I would come home if i had to stay at the Fountainbleau Inn ever again. If you go to the Beach go up around the Gaint Crab next to the ocean,they have BEAUTIFUL Places and cheaper......

Room Tip: Go up north i think its around the Giant Crab next to the ocean,110% percent better places.
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lovethebeach010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

This is a nasty run down hotel in a bad area of Myrtle Beach. The rooms were filthy and old lady up front was mean and rude. The area is unsafe for kids and loud, rude blacks were everywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank FreakZilla169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews