We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liveable”
Review of Fountainbleau Inn

Fountainbleau Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fountainbleau Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Myrtle Beach B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Liveable”
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel is what you pay for it me and a few friend went to the beach limited finds and didnt have te 25 yr old it takes to book most hotels I was happy with it of you want a 5 star hotel keep looking but this is right near the strand and beach has a pool very good for the priceau not be the most ideal but good for those who have limited founds plus they were the only ones who let a bunch of 18 year olds rent a room

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brick218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    3
    1
    19
See reviews for
11
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

the place was filthy, bug infested, nothing worked, no ac/ heat, it is for sale, yeah LOL!
amanda {OLD LADY'S ALIAS} takes your debit card & then after schmoozing asks for fifty in cash as deposit, you never get back!She needs to donate that to one of the very needy churches so they can pray for her miserable soul!

Room Tip: Go anywhwre but Myrtle Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Heinrich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The place was run down but seemed ok when we first arrived and lady at front desk was nice enough. My friend and I went to Myrtle Beach to meet up with 5-6 friends. They were staying elsewhere. We all spent the first day at the beach and made a pit stop at the Fountainebleau on our way to dinner. Front desk lady stopped us and said no one was allowed up to our room..no visitors allowed. And, our friends had to move their car immediately or risked being towed. I was dumbfounded. I paid for the room yet my friends couldn't stop by even for a minute? Its not like we were staying to party and be loud. I talked to the front desk lady about it the next morning and she said that due to past experience she judged the situation to be trouble. We were men and women in our 40s plus a child..wow big trouble. If we could have we would have checked out immediately. I will never go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CAG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I don't know how to explain how bad this place was.I don't understand why the Health Dept don't shut it down.Their was even roaches everywhere. Nasty ! Just ride by the place,Don't slow down no telling what you may catch.We had stopped at 8 places and they were all booked up ,We thought we had better get this one,We thought it had to look better on the inside( Wrong).We should have went on up the beach we didn't know.We did this year and it was Beautiful,and the price was less. I would come home if i had to stay at the Fountainbleau Inn ever again. If you go to the Beach go up around the Gaint Crab next to the ocean,they have BEAUTIFUL Places and cheaper......

Room Tip: Go up north i think its around the Giant Crab next to the ocean,110% percent better places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lovethebeach010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

This is a nasty run down hotel in a bad area of Myrtle Beach. The rooms were filthy and old lady up front was mean and rude. The area is unsafe for kids and loud, rude blacks were everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank FreakZilla169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#78 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
2.7 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,021 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
#11 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountainbleau Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountainbleau Inn

Property: Fountainbleau Inn
Address: 701 Flagg St, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3708
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fountainbleau Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New renovated this year. Rooms have new furniture and flooring. New renovated pool. Security and cameras located on-site. Free wi-fi. Clean and relaxing hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Expedia so you can book your Fountainbleau Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountainbleau Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing