We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$278
US$251
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Reef Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$162
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$157
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
US$124
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
164
154
106
84
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
154
106
84
155
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 663 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We had little problem finding the hotel, but the stay was comfortable. The room smelled a little funky the first day as there is a kitchen in the room. The smell settled down the next day. Kids had lot of fun with the outdoor and indoor pools. Also proximity to the beach makes stay convinient. We had to park across the street, but once we parked the car we didn't have to use the car until we left. Overall best value for the money I paid.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pa-one01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2010

I had read several reviews and most of them were true...
1. The outside of the building and the interior hallways are pretty run down. that wasn't a huge deal for me... as long as the rooms were clean...
2. parking was horrible... we had to park pretty far away from the hotel...in a parking lot for an abandoned building... they do not have enough parking and they are not very helpful when you inquire about it.
3. we had a dirty comforter... I had to call twice before someone came with a new one. Then we pulled out the sleeper sofa and the sheets were nasty... I called twice and no one ever came.
4. we went with 2 other families... they both had issues with things in their room: toilet, fridge, etc...they also complained about the noise level... I had read about the noise level in other reviews also... noise wasn't an issue for us b/c we had a sound machine with us to drown it out...
5. I will say that the rooms were clean...and the housekeepers were friendly... the rooms are very small though and it's by no means "The Hilton"

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SM861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Best hotel ever. Rooms were clean, and smelled fresh. So clean you could walk on the floor without shoes. Beautiful bright clean fresh room. The staff were very friendly, very helpful. Room service less than 10 minutes. Free breakfast. Menu, eggs, grits, bacon, sausage, gravy biscuits, omlets, waffels made to order. Beautiful view from room. clean lobby, free parking. Best value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THERESA301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We booked our rooms 2 months in advance. After reading reviews we were nervous about staying here and contemplated changing our reservations. I'm glad we didn't. The rooms are small and the balcony is smaller, but the service was great. The maids came by every day and we only asked them to change towels, garbage and clean the bathroom. We made our own beds and cleaned the kitchen by our own choice. The lobby staff were very friendly. The pools were great. The hotel is located in a great location for walking the strip at night. It was Mustang week, so we enjoyed that also. We go to the beach FOR THE BEACH! For the money, I think this hotel was a great choice. Not fancy, but clean and safe.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyfunKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Ok, ok, our "ocean view" room was smaller than expected, buildings probably need a proper remodeling, BUT, this place is right on the beach and walking distance from downtown, which is great. If you want "fancy", just go the the Atlantic for +$250/night,..... we slept for less than $100, and enjoyed the beach & town fully. Planning to go back again next year.. just couple of items to note, make sure you book an "ocean facing" room, most rooms have a view of the ocean, not all are facing towards the beach...and yes, parking is across the road, and can be a pain, but so what, so are most hotels on Ocean drive..(except the most expensive, of course)....Bottom line, you can do much worse, enjoy !!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bokkie_GvlOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews