We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Ranked #35 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

I stayed for one night in August. Great room and the staff was wonderful. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    85
    18
    12
    9
See reviews for
141
65
8
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
long island
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We visited this hotel last summer and now stayed here again this year. We were given a great room with a king bed and we were welcomed to check in a little early. The hotel seems to provide many details to make your stay enjoyable. The place is VERY clean, the staff are very friendly, and they even leave out snacks (fruit, coffee, tea) all day. You can smell the home made chocolate chip cookies when you return to your room in the afternoon. Breakfast is served in the morning. They even have a "breakfast bag" for folks to take with them if they want to in the morning. We decided to use the laundry facilities which were conveniently located on our floor. This was a very comfortable place to stay. We will certainly stay here again when we revisit the area. Don't hesitate to choose this as a place to stay if you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kgirltoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, MD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn 3 times now while visiting my daughter at college at Coastal Carolina University. It is clean, the staff is friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. It is within 5 minutes of the university and about 15 to the beach. Plenty of shopping across the street at the outlets and down the road at Broadway by the Beach. I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisabenefiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stayed here because the previous hotel we were supposed to stay at was a dump. This hotel staff was amazing, room was spotless. Also a plus was their complementary breakfast. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I definitely recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy012577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

I was here for business the week before 4th of July so Myrtle Beach was packed. This was the perfect location for no traffic, easy to get to places and find restaurants that do not have a wait. It is located directly across from Tanger Outlets so that was a big plus! The hotel itself is beautiful. Service was very friendly. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocknrollchica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

We just got home from a two- day stay from this establishment. Being a senior couple we wanted to avoid the noise and traffic so we chose this Hampton Inn, far away from the “action” and ugly attractions typical in other parts of Myrtle Beach. From this point of view this hotel was a good choice.

Let me start with the positive things because that list will be a short one: Very good, firm bed with a white duvet and snow white cover, so I didn’t have to get rid of the customary hotel bed spreads used in other hotels that are always suspect (who knows when they were washed the last time?) – so we could sleep very well. The other good thing was that across the street was an Outback restaurant with excellent food.

Now I come to the list of the disillusionments.

Ø 32” flat panel TV in the room but receives only analog programming.
Ø Bathroom - one undivided, not very big but dull space where you have the sink, the tub and the lavatory without any exhaust. Yuk.
Ø Breakfast: 6AM (!!)-10AM (I wasn’t the only one who was fuming over this absurd timeframe in a holiday resort). Food was stale, seemed to be leftovers from last week, whether it be hot or cold, especially on Tuesday: the omelette, oh, excuse my French, the dried out scrambled eggs was, according my husband, the worst he ever tasted; the fruit salad, I tried, could be paired with the eggs in quality. The muffins were awful, loaded with sugar otherwise tasteless. Everything was similar to, or worse than, the one, one can get in a lower priced Quality/Sleep Inn or even cheaper accommodation. Wednesday they put a bit more effort into it, but the fruit salad still came from canned fruit. It looks like that only in Charleston, the Meeting Street Hampton Inn knows what a decent breakfast should look like.
Ø The pool was small and the water wasn’t very clean on Monday but was sanitized by Tuesday. The pool or the pool area wasn’t used much so I could still swim except for the following ‘events’. Both afternoons a bunch of young males dived in and while sitting in the water, consumed an impressive amount of beer. Having finished the per capita 1 six-pack or so, they left the pool. Yuk. One just didn’t feel any inclination to swim in that water after that. I tried to report these incidents to someone on the staff but the hotel is obviously so understaffed that I found only one person at the front desk who was always on the phone. So I gave up and we went to our room to take a shower.

I doubt that we would visit this facility ever again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank Meditationes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
184 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

Stayed in a suite for the first time and the extra room was well worth it. Really like the Hampton Inns always found them to be very clean. This Hotel is approx. 10 mins from the beach, my children did not mind. There was plenty of parking and there are lots of places to eat right around the hotel. The breakfast was fine, try to go early 0700 - 0830, it can get crowded, especially if you want a waffle.
We went to the beach on Myrtle Beach State Park and avoided all the college kids during spring.
Gaithersburg, Md.

Room Tip: Google Hampton Inn Discount Codes for discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricflairnwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
13.2 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
4.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
6.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#90 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
4.8 km away
Comfort Suites at the University
8.3 km away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#64 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West

Property: Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Address: 4551 Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing