We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean and Affordable ON THE BEACH!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean and Affordable ON THE BEACH!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel is right on the beach. The rooms are a good size and clean. Pools and Lazy River are well maintained. Pay a little extra and get a room on the ocean side. Only complaint is it gets crazy at breakfast. They really don't have enough tables. Staff is not very friendly (try a smile once in awhile).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,766
    572
    155
    56
    24
See reviews for
1,150
810
56
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falconer, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

AWESOME! We booked this location for a week with family during which we were married. Our room was a two bedroom room. One room had a king bed, one room had twin bunkbeds and a double bed. It was perfectly comfortable for us traveling with our parents and 2 children.

The pools were great. I dont remember how many there were but there were at least 6 or 8 of them including a lazy river, a water playground for the kids and a hot tub. Some of them were in the sun and some of them were undercover.

Breakfast, which was included was of typical Hampton quality. There were two areas to get breakfast and plenty of delicious hot and cold food.

The kids club was also awesome. My son was 8 and still talks about the great time he had at the kids club. The t-shirt he got for attending is still his favorite shirt.

Room Tip: If traveling with family, the bunk bed room is really cool. Definitely book an ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Triland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Our small school group had an excellent overnight stay at this nice oceanfront property.
Easy access to parking garage upon arrival - they also accomodated our oversize vehicle.
Lovely lobby / welcome area with tasteful decor, beautiful and super CLEAN rooms. Balconies with rocking chairs made for perfect relaxation in each room. The front desk staff was professional and courteous - a pleasure to speak with.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tia59seneca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We made a last minute change from another Hilton family hotel to this Hampton and I'm sooooo glad we did. This Hampton was one of the best Hamptons we've stayed at....EVER! Our room was located in the NorthTower and was really clean. It was oceanfront on the 14th floor, so we had a sliding glass door to a balcony overlooking the ocean. Great views up and down the beach. It looked like all oceanfront rooms had balconies. It was really nice to spend time out there people watching and listening to the ocean.

When we checked in, we asked for an upgrade since we were in Myrtle Beach to celebrate our anniversary. While the lady at check-in wasn't able to do anything our first night, she told us to check back the next morning to see if she could do something for us; however, made no promises. She was very attentive and pleasant. After breakfast the following day, not only was she able to upgrade us, but she put us in a 2-bedroom suite in the South Tower. Wow!!! It was obviously more room than we needed, but it gave some additonal sitting space and with the kitchenette, a place for leftovers and such. What a treat!!

The hotel had these great nook areas all over with comfortable couches, chairs, some areas with televisons, some not. If you wanted some quiet time, there were definitely places to go. They also had great sitting areas on the balconies off the breakfast areas with comfortable rocking chairs. Again, great space with great views!!

There were pools both indoor and outdoor. We used the jacuzzi every day/night. It was a great way to end the night. While we didn't use the gym, it looked to be very nice. There's also a spa onsite, which is convenient if you're looking for those types of services. The hotel offers easy access to the beach with a convenient outdoor shower to rinse off your feet before going back into the hotel. Breakfast offered the usual Hampton items and food was always replenished without hesitation and the workers were very friendly. If you're traveling with children, they have a children's pool area outside and a small swing set, too.

I'd definitely recommend this Hampton to anyone visiting Myrtle Beach!!

Room Tip: North Tower seems a little newer. Oceanfront rooms are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank penguins319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stoppped and stayed for one night based on reviews. When we first walked in to the lobby, I thought how beautiful. The hotel is right on the beach and the view of the water is amazing. The hotel had a great beachy feel to it with updated furniture. But beware when you get up close, the furniture is stained and very dirty on every single piece. Our room was fine but the carpet and bathroom needs some serious updating. The view from the room is awesome though. Overall review is the hotel would be good for people with kids, but if you like a clean and updated hotel. It's not for you.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank alisimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This Hampton Inn was incredibly clean. I didn't have an oceanfront room - it was ocean view (side room of the property), which was still great! Lovely rocking chairs on the balcony and the gym and pools were really nice. The breakfast was wonderful! And it was great having a microwave and refrigerator in the room. One worker at the front desk didn't know about the local restaurants but there's so much around, I guess that's ok. I will definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rulebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We arrived in Myrtle Beach without a reservation. Knowing it was the off season we figured we'd be fine. Of all the hotels on the strip, this one appeared welcoming. I called the front desk to make arrangements. We knew we were in good hands. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was incredible. Oceanfront double. Very clean and comfortable. The fridge and microwave were an awesome bonus. Being February, we knew it wasn't swimsuit weather but still managed an evening run on the beach followed by an indoor swim. In the morning after a superb breakfast, we enjoyed a walk along the beautiful beach. Thank you Hampton Inn. This was a wonderful start to our trip!

Room Tip: A grocery store and restaurants are a very short drive away. Because we travelled in February, alot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RoadTripen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
10.9 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
13.2 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
16.1 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
12.3 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Expedia and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing