We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandy Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandy Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

This was our 3rd stay at the Sandy Beach and the room was wonderful. We arrived a day early and we had no problem getting a room. They were very accommodating.
We had a 3 bedroom Oceanfront and the view was spectacular.

My only complaint was that we did not have our bedding changed once during our 8 night stay, I washed our bedding myself. Thank goodness for the washer & dryer.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bestbuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    882
    369
    126
    78
    46
See reviews for
785
334
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Sandy Beach Resort is Amazing! Staying at this resort year after year and having the same employees in the different departments says a`lot about the Resort, very friendly, professional, courteous, clean, beautiful and Fantastic Prices. We have had 8 different familys holiday with us at Sandy Beach over the years and they all said they would go back in a minute and most have! This year we had a great surprise as our daughter got engaged during our stay YEAH! We look forward to our next stay at Sandy Beach Resort it cannot come fast enough. I would recommend you stay at Sandy Beach Resort!

Room Tip: Oceanfront beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sherry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

My visit to Myrtle Beach was a beautiful experience staying at the Sandy Beach Resort! Great room, beautiful view, close to everything! The front desk was so helpful with area info and all the staff members were very courteous! Friendly, safe, family-oriented atmosphere! Thank you to everyone at the Sandy Beach Resort!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Stayed the month of February, excellent price, good location, weather was in the 50's or higher every day. Good walking weather. I sleep great every night, the bed was a King size in my 1 bedroom angle room. I also had a washer and dryer in the room. Maid service did a great job. I will stay here the next time I go to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank meppipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I am completely amazed at the beautiful room I stayed in! I stayed in an oceanfront suite that had 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, a full kitchen, washer, dryer, a large living/dining room and a large balcony. The view was spectacular! The lady at the front desk, Lynn, was very helpful and even gave us directions to many places that we wanted to visit. There was nothing about our stay that I can complain about. I stayed at the Sheraton last visit to Myrtle Beach but I will now always stay at Sandy Beach Resort. I paid a lot less and loved the view!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ccouls01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

This was our third trip to Myrtle Beach in the past four years, and our first stay at the Sandy Beach Resort. Our previous trips were spent at The Caribbean, which is a nice facility, but we had bad service experiences both times and were ready for something else. I am SO glad I chose the Sandy Beach!

Our party of four adults and one toddler stayed in a 3-bedroom, 2-bath condo in the newer Palmetto Tower. The room was amazing! We had everything we needed to enjoy our 6 night stay. They even gave us three tablets for the dishwasher and dishwashing soap - something The Caribbean made us supply on our own. The master bath had a jacuzzi tub, and that was nice to relax in on some of the cooler nights.

The service from the staff was amazing. The woman working at check-in was friendly, mentioned the note on my reservation for a pack-n-play and if it wasn't in the room, to call downstairs. It wasn't, I called the front desk, and we had a pack-n-play at our door in two minutes. The first one they gave us didn't work, so I called down, and he was back within 5 mins with a brand new one. I had to wait 45 mins for one roll of toilet paper at The Caribbean!

The pools and hot tubs were just fine for us. My only complaint would be that the children's splash pad area was ICE COLD. My 2-year-old wanted to play in it so badly, but he'd start shivering the minute he stepped foot in. Would be nice if they could heat it just a little - seemed like the two larger outdoor pools were heated, so I don't know why this one wasn't, especially since it was in the shade most of the day.

The location on the beach was great - only a few blocks from the 2nd Ave Pier and the start of the Boardwalk. Also, an amusement park is located across the street, waterpark next door, and the Ocean Watersports stand is located right by the hotel for those who want to jet ski, parasail, or take a banana boat ride.

Parking was not an issue for us. The loading zone was a little tight when we arrived at check-in time on a Saturday afternoon, but we made do. I can imagine it could get pretty hectic during the busy season though.

All in all, an excellent stay. Sandy Beach has become our new favorite in Myrtle Beach!

Room Tip: Definitely spring the extra cash for the Palmetto Tower - it was built in 2008, and from what I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ucas0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Clean, hotel-like and very family oriented. The condos were contemporary and very up to date. Every morning I had my coffee out on the balcony. The pools and lazy river were all warm and clean. The deck area was large and spacious with lots of loungers. The beach had a life guard with beach chairs to rent. The boardwalk was within walking distance. Everyone was sooo friendly and helpful. Very happy with this vacation! The kids loved it and I loved it! My husband got to golf, I got to relax by the ocean and the kids got to swim.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sniderette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.2 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
11.5 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
7.8 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
1.0 km away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#9 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort

Property: Sandy Beach Resort
Address: 201 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandy Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A New Modern Oceanfront Resort with one, two, and three bedroom units. Sandy Beach Resort now boasts a Children's Interactive Pool Area, Fitness Room, Meeting Room, and a comfortable Oceanfront Lobby. Come Stay at one of Myrtle Beach's newest and nicest Oceanfront Resorts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing